Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by karine from lyon

plutôt bon, même si la piscine n'était pas en fonc

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
vraiment en pleine campagne
4 out of 5
by wendy from east grinstead

Hotel was fine but look at dinner menue

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on business. Easy access to Parc de Exhibition. Secure parking. lovely views. Relaxing, has a seperate bar and wine tasting of their own wines. Our major problem was the menue at dinner. Very limited choice. Somewhat pretencious and as we were working we did not want to spend a fortuen on dinner. 36 euro menue price wise was fine but ended up ordering food we did not really want. Choice was fish or rabbit stuffed with snails. Wine list had some reasonably priced wines if you looked and they were good. Service excellent.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rémi from Savoie

Belle hôtel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Belle établissement chambre spacieuse équipée d'un coin cuisine. Accueille agréable ,calme.Belle prestations dans l'ensemble
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Chateau de Besseuil

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We were suprised to realise we had virtually a whole wing with private garden. Very nice but not really required and explains the high cost :-)
Cons: Kitchen was provided but no crockery or cutlery whatsoever ?
Location: We were only in transit
Stopover on way down to South of France for my wife and I with two boys
5 out of 5
by Madeleine from England

Comfortable stopover

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a relaxing stopover on our way home from the south of France. We had a modern courtyard room above open parking, and arrived early enough to taste the Chateau's wines. We then had a good leisurely evening meal outdoors. It seems a family-friendly hotel, and has a small outdoor pool in its own walled enclosure.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Paris

Le Chateau n'est pas Juste

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Les chambres sont propres et le restaurant est d'un très bon rapport qualité prix. Nous avons tout de même été déçu avec ma femme sur le volume de l'hotel. En effet au regard des photos, nous nous attendions à un hotel à taille humaine. Un hôtel avec le charme de l'ancien via le Chateau... Au final l'hotel est une annexe construite à côté du Chateau. Avec 150 chambres le SPA se trouve vite plein ce qui nous a assez contrarié. En clair nous ne sommes pas insatisfait puisque ce type d'endroit reste assez inoubliable mais pas certain que nous reviendrons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel confortable situé dans un très bel endroit

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Du calme autour d'un bon verre de vin, la cave de l'hôtel étant très variée. Halte gastronomique remarquable!
4 out of 5
by Per-Henrik from Göteborg

Fantastisk personal

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har bott på ett hotell som toppar av alla hotell med trevlig personal med extremt bra service. Hotellet var jättefint och det ligger vackert. Den enda plumpen är prisbilden på restaurang och extrasaker. Kött för 34 euro, fördrink 12 euro, vatten till maten 5 euro, hyra cyklar en dag 30 euro mm. Restaurangen var väldigt bra men matens rimmar inte riktigt med priset enligt oss. I övrigt en helt underbart hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boulogne billancourt

Déception

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: La disponibilité du personnel, le bar et sa dégustation de vin et le restaurant
Cons: Les chambres et la décoration quand on réserve un château on devrait bénéficier de la prestation demandée
Location: Village peu original des vignes à perte de vue
Chambre et aménagement décevants regret de n'avoir pu accéder au château dépendance en adéquation avec la vie de château que l'on avait souhaité