Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steve

Picture of the room block required

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay although the picture gives you the impression that you are staying in the main building. This building is actually comprises of apartments. The rooms are located opposite this which were very good although the ultra modern feel is not that 'really french' experience again that the photo of the main building portrays. Wifi was not working. The hotel suggested that they had a recent problem with it although there was a sign in reception that did inform guests. The problem did not seem to be a priority.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Unrealistic restaurant.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Restaurant menu
Good accommodation. Hotel is isolated and we were not prepared to accept the very limited choice of fare at the restaurant. Plus the cost was prohibitive. Our stay was OK but we would not stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Modernly renovated chateau, with nice restaurant and friendly staff
Cons: I would also recommend for the place to have gym room, for people who want to keep their exercise routine. English skills.
Location: located in the heart of Burgundy, nearby nice wineries.
all was excellent during the stay, until the disappointment on the last minutes, when the management did not take serious responsibility for a mistake of the reception person, due to his poor English understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet of the countryside in style

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful property off the beaten path. It is perfect for spending a weekend enjoying the countryside and nearby cities like Lyon, Dijon, and Macon.
4 out of 5
by wendy from east grinstead

Hotel was fine but look at dinner menue

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on business. Easy access to Parc de Exhibition. Secure parking. lovely views. Relaxing, has a seperate bar and wine tasting of their own wines. Our major problem was the menue at dinner. Very limited choice. Somewhat pretencious and as we were working we did not want to spend a fortuen on dinner. 36 euro menue price wise was fine but ended up ordering food we did not really want. Choice was fish or rabbit stuffed with snails. Wine list had some reasonably priced wines if you looked and they were good. Service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Chateau de Besseuil

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We were suprised to realise we had virtually a whole wing with private garden. Very nice but not really required and explains the high cost :-)
Cons: Kitchen was provided but no crockery or cutlery whatsoever ?
Location: We were only in transit
Stopover on way down to South of France for my wife and I with two boys
5 out of 5
by Madeleine from England

Comfortable stopover

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a relaxing stopover on our way home from the south of France. We had a modern courtyard room above open parking, and arrived early enough to taste the Chateau's wines. We then had a good leisurely evening meal outdoors. It seems a family-friendly hotel, and has a small outdoor pool in its own walled enclosure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel in the French vineyards

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, nice wine...everything was clean, comfortable and appropriately modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like a motel with ikea furnishings

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Staff friendly but hotel itself lacked character you'd normally find in a chateau hotel.paper thin walls allow you to hear every word of your neighbors' conversations. Restaurant also felt like a motel restaurant, although a few dishes were good. No michelin star anytime soon.
5 out of 5
by John A from Boston

beautiful area, great service

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Overall wonderful experience. Beautiful area with rolling hills and vinyards. Set on the edge of an idealic mideval error town.