Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
cant wait to visit this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
Location: Clevedon seafront & town centre.
Only criticism , is at reception, we arrived just before 1500 which I feel is a late book in as we wanted to go on to a party. The receptionist asked us to sit in the bar, for 15 minutes to wait for our room to be ready. Half hour later we had to go to the reception to be told that the room was ready no one came to tell us this when the receptionist told us to wait. Lack of communication is the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Warm and comfotable
Location: Only there for one night to go to a wedding
Really good room and very comfortable bed,lovely bathroom very warm. Staff helpful and polite. We were really happy with this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Ok hotel, water pressure in shower very poor

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Hotel situated in nice grounds and not to far from the beach.
Cons: Water pressure definitely needs improving and also being able to open the windows in bedrooms.
Location: Hotel is about a 10 minute walk downhill to the pier and beach. Walk down the pier for a small charge.
The room was ok but could do with redecorating, also very warm as not able to open the windows. The shower cubicle was quite small and the water pressure was very poor, not ideal if you want to wash your hair! Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Traditional Seaside Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Perhaps in need of a little refurbishment but this is a wonderful traditional English seaside hotel, very reasonably priced with helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Had to book at the last minute as upon arrival at our original hotel, they informed us they had no record of our booking. We managed to book the last room available. We would go back to the hotel as it is in a lovely location, but would want a bigger room with a sea view next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with sea view

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Comfortable clean room, although bathroom and separate toilet could do with an update since walls and floors looking very tired n these two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights, very comfortable, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lift if you are unable to cope with stairs. We would use this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fabulous Hotel with great sea views

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Fantastic Hotel and room very quaint with sea views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

8/10

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent stay, I stayed for 3 nights for Work commitments. Room very clean and staff superb on arrival/departure. Only criticism I have is the WiFi wasn’t the best, as working away on my own I always like to use my skygo etc , I appreciate that the WiFi is free but I would prefer an option to pay for a better WiFi as places like premier inn / travelodge offer. All in all though an excellent stay and will certainly be back.