Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

oldfashion values hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: car parking and also a refub is required
Location: located on the end where the pier is good for a walk along front lots to do around Somerset a book in the hotel gives all the info you need.
Hotel room clean and tidy, room service quick food nice, overall nice experience but parking can be a problem as only small car park but plenty of street parking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgwater

Room very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice room and staff. But couldn't find a space in the car park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No use if you need to work in your room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty location
Cons: Needs updating and power nearer the bed for phones and laptops
Location: Great views over the Severn estuary
Basic but jaded hotel but appallingly slow internet connectivity made it useless as a business hotel. The Hotel boast high speed wifi but the best I could achieve was 0.58Mbs which lost me most of the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, room,sea view, area located, food at the Hotal,bar.
Cons: They have upgraded the room however I think they forgot to do the bathroom.
Location: Lovely Georgian/Victorian part of the town.Fine shops,cafes and restaurants.
Pleasant location, lucky to have superb sea view from room.Bar and restaurant very good.Bathroom and toilet needed an upgrade within our room.However would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely - lots of character !

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The setting & the sea view from the room.
Cons: Staff were very pleasant, but not very personable.
Location: Historic pier & lovely walks.
We really loved our stay at this hotel. Our room looked right out onto the water, we felt like we were on a cruise ship it was so close. Lovely setting. The hotel is not a new building, so has lots of character (i.e. lovely old elevator - type that you see only in movies). The bathrooms were updated & very pleasant. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff pleasant, though not very personable. The area is lovely for walking & has a lovely historic pier close by. We were pleased with our hotel choice & would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
lovely to have a sea view,only a one night stay,very comfortable & a great location
5 out of 5
by jane

Fantastic Best Western Clevedon

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, the best Best Western I have stay in to date. The views are breath-taking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel, nice walk down to the harbour

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good business hotel, rooms are clean and quiet and a great breakfast. The view from the dining room is fantastic. The only things that let this hotel down is the fact that the common areas are fairly tired and if you have the misfortune to get room 512 prepare yourself for possibly the most hopeless shower the UK has to offer. If you have children, don't plan on opening the window (no window restrictors).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a business stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast great and a stunning view from the dining room. I would say the hotel is perfectly good for a business stay, but if you were going for a longer holiday you might be a bit disappointed by the condition of the public areas, which are generally quite tired. That being said, I'm going back again next week, so it can't be too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very old, run down and dated

Posted Aug 8, 2017
You could smell the foist in the room as you entered. The carpets were in need of a good Hoover throughout. The furniture and decor was very dated. The floor was very rickety and noisey. In our room you could tell it hadn't been cleaned properly as There was wrappers down the side of the furniture. There was dust everywere. The toilet didn't flush half the time and when you turned the tap on it made the loudest of high pitched squeels. The hotel is in need of a lot of TLC. The only thing going for the hotel is the location and it's view. The lady serving at the bar was very nice and friendly. The food was nice apart from the burger as it was a burger it shouldn't have been pink inside as burgers are generally minced, therefore the burger was left. This was just a pit stop for us as we were heading to Cornwall. One night was enough for us unfortunately.