Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgwater

Room very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice room and staff. But couldn't find a space in the car park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No use if you need to work in your room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty location
Cons: Needs updating and power nearer the bed for phones and laptops
Location: Great views over the Severn estuary
Basic but jaded hotel but appallingly slow internet connectivity made it useless as a business hotel. The Hotel boast high speed wifi but the best I could achieve was 0.58Mbs which lost me most of the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, room,sea view, area located, food at the Hotal,bar.
Cons: They have upgraded the room however I think they forgot to do the bathroom.
Location: Lovely Georgian/Victorian part of the town.Fine shops,cafes and restaurants.
Pleasant location, lucky to have superb sea view from room.Bar and restaurant very good.Bathroom and toilet needed an upgrade within our room.However would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely - lots of character !

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The setting & the sea view from the room.
Cons: Staff were very pleasant, but not very personable.
Location: Historic pier & lovely walks.
We really loved our stay at this hotel. Our room looked right out onto the water, we felt like we were on a cruise ship it was so close. Lovely setting. The hotel is not a new building, so has lots of character (i.e. lovely old elevator - type that you see only in movies). The bathrooms were updated & very pleasant. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff pleasant, though not very personable. The area is lovely for walking & has a lovely historic pier close by. We were pleased with our hotel choice & would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very old, run down and dated

Posted Aug 8, 2017
You could smell the foist in the room as you entered. The carpets were in need of a good Hoover throughout. The furniture and decor was very dated. The floor was very rickety and noisey. In our room you could tell it hadn't been cleaned properly as There was wrappers down the side of the furniture. There was dust everywere. The toilet didn't flush half the time and when you turned the tap on it made the loudest of high pitched squeels. The hotel is in need of a lot of TLC. The only thing going for the hotel is the location and it's view. The lady serving at the bar was very nice and friendly. The food was nice apart from the burger as it was a burger it shouldn't have been pink inside as burgers are generally minced, therefore the burger was left. This was just a pit stop for us as we were heading to Cornwall. One night was enough for us unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

a character hotel in a spectacular position

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: position, and character
Cons: the plumbing, especially hot water, needs work
Location: close to Bristol and easy drives to Wells, Bath, Cheddar, Glastonbury. Nice cafes/restaurants in the town.
This Hotel is generally very good, but needs work-indeed there seems to be work in progress. The bed was great and general facilities were good. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom-with bath- was spacious, but the hot water was a little erratic and the drainage was slow.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A touch of class

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely bedroom with stylish furniture and newly re-fitted en-suite. Worth paying for the sea view. Nice extras including a TV on a trolley so you can move it to the best position. Very comfortable bed. Hotel had some quaint features, including an old-fashioned scissor gates.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

#35

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location good service good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with my 4 month old.

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel has fantastic views, surprisingly large rooms and loads of character. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I was often going in and out the lift with the buggy and it seemed as though someone was always helping me out. Really friendly staff that were quick to help out with the travel cot,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to the water.

Posted May 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: Quality of the food in the pub.
Location: Day trips to Stonehenge, the historic town of Bath and into Wales are easily reachable from this location.
The hotel is located in a great setting along the water in a quaint town. The rooms were large enough to meet my needs and the staff was friendly. The food in the main restaurant was excellent, but the pub food was marginal at best.