Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Basic lodging, with evidence of cost-cutting steps

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Clean and quiet room, good location, free WiFi. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron in room. Cold hallways, breakfast room I heated, grill/lounge closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

terrible hitel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Terrible hotel very bad smell especially in front hallway and elevator. Very out dated toilet was broken shower head falling off wall bathroom door was broken like it had been kicked. All decor and fitting were so old chargers wouldnt stay in sockets. Don’t know where money is being invested but certiantly not back into hotel. Lamp shades were all burnt. The beds were really small for 2 people. The elevator weren’t serviced and didn’t even have the proper inspection papers displayed in the elevator. Cigarette burns on the mattress protector
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Zero updates in this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing all bad
Cons: Everything seriously needs updated
No updates since 1980 I’d say toilet broken huge carpet stains dirty bathroom bad smell even as you walk in unfortunately we prepaid so slept and left first thing but would not be staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edgy grubby bad vibes aplenty

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stayed here because it was relatively inexpensive for the area and the brand but also in a convenient location near the airport. On arrival the lobby smells strongly and looks a bit tatty my credit card and ID were both photocopied which I was not very comfortable with also a $200 hold was put in my credit card because ‘I was in a non smoking room’. I am uncomfortable with this amount as it seems excessive and especially ludicrous considering the state and the smell of the room I was staying in which was grubby and worn. The ambience of the hotel is edgy and mildly threatening I was short changed $10 by the bar, an accusation I would not make lightly I know with certainty I handed a $20 bill and received change for a $10 having pointed this out the bar staff they offered to get the manager?? It was my word versus theirs and I was not going to get my money back. Having stayed here I will now have to ring my bank to make sure I have been reimbursed the $200 no smoking hold as this place makes me feel more like prey than a guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Asked for a pillow to Prop my broken arm up on And was told they didn’t have any Extra because it was the weekend and they We’re full but very poor customer service in my Opinion!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small town Ohio

Airport hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Motel carpet very dirty. Staff that checked us in polite and helpful. Staff who checked us out was too busy playing on cell phone. Room was clean so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Decent stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The elevator was very sketchy, after riding one time we decided to take the stairs (we were on the 5th floor). The room was clean but definitely in need of renovation. We couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work. We were disappointed with the breakfast. It was just bagels with butter, and cereal. Overall the most important thing was a good night's rest and we did get that. And we continued to remind ourselves that you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Outdated

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Not only was it very outdated the clerk was rude. Also had to put a 100 dollar deposit down on a non smoking room. Place stunk like marijuana and cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a agreat stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not good, we reached late, the room door was not opening lock had some issue, we had to wait for 5 to 10 min for getting someone to resolve it. Bathroom accessories were loose or broken...they say break fast ready when we saw it was like what this is breakfast :-(.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean,not to quite and breakfast was terrible