Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap service

Posted Oct 26, 2017
They charged for a second towel and wouldn't clean the room even once over 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, we are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We regret that we failed to communicate our hotel policies at the time of check-in. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We have shared your feedback with our front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, thank you so much for the positive feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel with comfortable room! Would recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with your well-appointed room. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

All good

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for the brilliant rating. It was a pleasure serving you, and we would like you to visit Extended Stay America again to experience the same hospitality on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from phx az

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Need to fix the bathroom door Found hairs in the clean sheets A/C kept turning on and off
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and letting us know your overall visit was pleasant. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had here. I have shared your feedback with my entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to return to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but not quite functional

Posted Aug 23, 2017
With budget hotels there is a great variety of ones that are bare-bones but very convenient and functional, and others that seem to struggle to provide even basic services like a clean, working facility. This hotel is mostly in the latter category. Wifi is spotty, the shower didn't work well, etc. But the staff I met tried to deal with these problems cheerfully (wifi problem was resolved, the shower issue wasn't). So, you get what you pay for, and maybe a little less. NOTE: there is another Extended Stay America hotel only about a mile from this one, so be sure to type in the actual address in your GPS and not just the hotel name or you may end up at the wrong one, like I did. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and for taking time to leave feedback. It's great to read about the enjoyable aspects of your visit, and we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
No one at front desk when we arrived. Non smoking room smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. I am very sorry you were not happy with our hotel and staff. I am working with my entire team to ensure our guests are warmly welcomed upon arrival. Also, I appreciate you bringing smoking odor issue to our attention so we can address it appropriately, as we have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. We asked for a coffee maker - when we got it it was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know you liked your room, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered with our amenities. We have reiterated our cleaning procedures with the team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We regret the inconvenience this caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Really

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. Very clean and have no complaints exceeded my expectations! Really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
James, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and that we met all your expectation. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to 480 & Great Northern Mall

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Room odor (see review)
Location: Great Northern mall, Airport, restaurants in N. Olmsted
I was born in Cleveland & had to return for a funeral. Needed an inexpensive hotel on last minute notice. This is a solid 2 star hotel with kitchen and free, safe parking. My only complaint was the room had an overwhelming pungent odor like a bitter, unpleasant carpet cleaning chemical. I had to Febreze all my luggage after returning home because this smell got on everything. Doubt I'd ever stay here again unless the room odor situation is fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the bad odor coming from the carpet in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. We will promptly take action to rectify the problem. In the future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to assist. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager