Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel room was disgusting and they Nickle and dime you every chance they get (like with the ridiculous laundry prices or making you ask for common things like forks or detergent). It's absolutely crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good enough, but the lobby / hall area really smelled funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and that our facilities were adequate to your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the odor issue you encountered while here. I will share your concern with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve of service and facilities. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sara

Excellent yet lacking.Both? Yes.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I decided to stay in Cleveland over night at the last minute. We found this room cheaper by $20-100 than any other. Yes it was a 20 minute drive from downtown (where we were exploring) but that was fine for the savings. I wish we would have known we would be at an extended stay hotel, we would have planned better. They didn't have bathroom supplies (one bar of soap and one shampoo/ conditioner combo) no lotion or mouthwash. In my opinion, your bread and butter is the long term client who brings those amenities, yet people like myself (forced-in a good way) to stay sure could use a small stock of those in a closet to make us want to come back. Also, the continental breakfast was pathetic. Instant oatmeal- 1 flavor, granola bar-3 single bar flavors, and tiny muffins. Again. Your guests could be staying for an early flight or chose because the excellent prices, wouldn't hurt to up the quality of that. Overall, the positives outweigh the negatives and I will be back. I will come prepared. I already praised on Facebook and will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sara, thank you for choosing our hotel and recommending us. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our location and affordable rates. We would like to inform you that our toiletries are available at the front desk and are complimentary. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Nice place

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean, room design was convenient. Coffee was watered down and coffee grounds in the hot water for tea. Other than that. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Teresa, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights and sharing your experience. We are happy to know you loved your spotless room and had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your observation and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read you had a relaxing experience at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great close to retstaurants and shopping. Downtown was a short drive via 71.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments regarding your spacious room, the friendliness of our staff, and how you favored our convenient location are much appreciated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel reaked of Marijuana. Cable TV was poor. Front desk only gave an extra 30 minutes for a late check out. Front desk employee was rude. Left personal item in room and it was not turned into management but taken by housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Bargain hotel for short getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for the price