Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The lady who checked us in, Susan, was very polite and answered all of our questions that we had about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mentor, oh

Noisy heater

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The heating system goes on and off all night. It’s incredibly loud and wakes you up. We barely slept, which is too bad because the hotel facility is very nice, as was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the heater but if you had notified us while you were experiencing it,we could have assisted you. Hope you will give another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

GREAT ROOM

Posted Dec 5, 2017
MUCH NEEDED GET AWAY FROM HOME ! Just an overnight staycation to swim, watch movies, and let someone else cook for a change with 2 grandsons 2yrs old and 10 mos.old. They gave us a crib for the room. Room 339 exec. Suite is amazing lots of room to spread out and relax, nice big bed. Staff was super nice. Pool a bit chilly, but that could just be me I like my indoor pools Warm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. The pool temp is set at 89 degrees but you feel cold once you come out of the water during winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great check in experience, centrally located and convenient to the airport with good faciltities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Close to airport with free parking and breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We were arriving late and I wanted a place with quick access from the Rental Car building. I also wanted to be within walking distance of a grocery store. The room has a microwave too, along with a refrigerator and coffee machine. It's very quiet and the breakfast offers healthy stuff too (yogurt, toast, eggs) along with stuff kids will like such as bacon and sausages. But there's also a Dunkin Donut a half a block away too :). All in all a really nice hotel and the price is great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Margaret, We are very happy to meet all your needs. Thank you for being Simple and Smart traveler. We look forward to your future stay with us.
4 out of 5
by monica

Hotel Needs To Be Renovated

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we had an extremely early flight out of CLE. Pros of this hotel include proximity to the airport, friendliness of hotel staff, and room comfort. Cons of this hotel include the overall condition and layout of hotel, ugly paint colors in room (bright turquoise!), no airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Monica, Thank you for staying with us and being Simple & Smart traveler. The paint scheme was provided by our corporate. Our shuttle is available from 5am - Midnight, longest you not leaving the car behind. We have also renovated recently, we hope to see you in near future to see the changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and neat

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location - close to airport and they have a shuttle.
Cons: None
Location: Close to Airport.
Old building but well maintained! Location was conveniently close to the airport. Ideal for someone who has no more than a day or two stay in Cleveland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Plane and flight was delayed for two hours. When I arrived after midnight their Shuttle was ended for The night. Took taxi to hotel and was reimburse for The cost of the taxi. NEAT. Bad thing, the room couldn't have been further from the elevator. Room was clean and comfortable. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Donato

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
nice location if you would like to fly early in the morning this Hotel is easy to in and out. the breakfast can be ready while you are leaving in the early morning and shuttle will take you there to Cleveland airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and great review. We look forward to your return.