Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wixom Michigan

Closed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The place I booked with Expedia was closed when we arrived. Thanks for ruining our trip.
1 out of 5
by June

Unhappy

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was not informed of closing due to water damage. Had to scramble for another motel. Need refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL WAS CLOSED

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Received confirmation from Hotels.com and they charged my card for a hotel that was closed for repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I don't recommend this at all. My first bad experience I booked at this hotel and received a confirmation when I went there late at night the staff told me the hotel is closed for renovation. The good thing that my flight was the day after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting rooms

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy ... someone left a nightgown on the back of the bathroom door , there was coffee burnt in the bottom of the pot , had huge cigarette burns in the bedding, everything was dirty. The walls the handles the bedding and carpet , and we didn't even stay there we left and they refused to refund our money. But hotels.com stepped up and refunded our money. Thank you Hotels.com !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for 9days! Had to ask 3 times for extra pillow and a few times for clean towels. Room was only vaccumed twice while there!! One of the staff members smelled like drugs everytime she was there! Was to lazy to put stuff in bathroom when she did give!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely horrible. Place was an absolute dump

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Never will stay at a Howard Johnson hotel ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The none smoking room has heavy smoking smell. Bath room looks old and not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bathroom was very clean room was ok the bed spread had a cigarette burn in it. It was very nosie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywood, Se.

Good staff, terrible facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is named attached "Airport" and is in a wreck of a condition. It is under repair and remodeling but looks like it is not possible to make it more than a 2-star hotel. I think people are living there.