Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I don't recommend this at all. My first bad experience I booked at this hotel and received a confirmation when I went there late at night the staff told me the hotel is closed for renovation. The good thing that my flight was the day after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting rooms

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy ... someone left a nightgown on the back of the bathroom door , there was coffee burnt in the bottom of the pot , had huge cigarette burns in the bedding, everything was dirty. The walls the handles the bedding and carpet , and we didn't even stay there we left and they refused to refund our money. But hotels.com stepped up and refunded our money. Thank you Hotels.com !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for 9days! Had to ask 3 times for extra pillow and a few times for clean towels. Room was only vaccumed twice while there!! One of the staff members smelled like drugs everytime she was there! Was to lazy to put stuff in bathroom when she did give!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely horrible. Place was an absolute dump

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Never will stay at a Howard Johnson hotel ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The none smoking room has heavy smoking smell. Bath room looks old and not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bathroom was very clean room was ok the bed spread had a cigarette burn in it. It was very nosie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywood, Se.

Good staff, terrible facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is named attached "Airport" and is in a wreck of a condition. It is under repair and remodeling but looks like it is not possible to make it more than a 2-star hotel. I think people are living there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Close to airport with free shuttle.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Convenient and inexpensive. The problem was the room was supposed to be nonsmoking and it reeked. Also there were no hand towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The room smelled like smoke,only one bed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was terrible, nothing like the picture! Room smelled like smoke, only one bed. Was like a scene out of a bad movie:(. No towels, very loud, broken furniture smoke detector hanging open on wall with no batteries. Could hear people on both sides and on top.Never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nasty the smell of smoke was terrible would never stay again