Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife, Brasil

Small Bed

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: I like of hotel staff. Very very attentive and friendly!
Location: Very nice location!
I had a desappointing because the bed is very small!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Staff was very nice, but that was the only high mark i could give the stay. The room was dirty and had popcorn on the floor. The building overall was run down, but they were just starting to remodel, hopefully that will change. The beds were the most uncomfortable thing i have ever laid on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

What a terrible hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Lobby was closed had to use a back door. Sidewalks weren’t shoveled when we got there at 5pm still weren’t shoveled when we left at 9 am. Tile floors had no runners and were extremely slick when you walked in with snowy shoes from the unshoveled sidewalks. There was hair attached to the shower head. Breakfast was cold, orange juice was lightly flavored orange water. My entire floor reeked of marijuana. This hotel just doesn’t care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caroilinas

Basic motel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Staff helpfulness
Cons: See above
Location: I was there for a funeral so didn't see/do much.
Staff was excellent (except for an employee who was wheeling a clothes cart and said "yea, sure" when I apologized for not holding the door open for her when I didn't know she was going to get on) and helpful when Expedia's Card was denied. The room was clean. The socket I plugged my phone into overnight to charge didn't work, which I didn't know until the next morning. The shower head has multiple flow settings but only 2 actually let enough water stream out (and they were the strongest.) The breakfast was minimal and not particularly tasty. No cereal or milk. Place is under repair or renovation. Main entrance closed off so enter through side door which has no overhang to shelter bags from rain/snow. Too many other choices nearby to consider again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good place to stay if you have an early flight. They will arrange a taxi if you need one during the times the shuttle don't run.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Breakfast area, cold and disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This was a gift for my daughter from South Carolina from January 29 to January 1 pet friendly which I was excited the hotel breakfast area was cold construction was being done and breakfast was not fit to eat and no manager around to complaint of the situation. They stayed at Laquinta In North Canton with fantastic acomadations Very upset with Look Cuenta in North Olmsted Ohio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Diana – LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Undergoing Renovations at the time.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: I liked that it had bathtubs in the rooms, and the fact that there was a hot tub!... even though we didnt' get to take advantage of it.
Cons: Parking/More entrances to the building: It's the end of December in Cleveland and having to walk all the way around the building to get it was not fun
Location: It's right off the highway and adjacent to Great Northern Mall... so there's that, plus local restaurants, etc. surrounding it.
It's the end of December in Cleveland and we were finally getting some snow, so the hotel's proximity to the highway really was nice since it meant I didn't have to spend much time navigating unplowed roads clogged with traffic--and it's right next to Great Northern Mall, with restaurants, etc. close by. The parking lot was a single row of spaces surrounding the perimeter of the building which, since it was 9 degrees, made for an uncomfortable walk all the way around the building to find the lobby entrance. The front desk attendant was the best. My partner was driving separately and, even though the room was in my name, it was no problem to let them pick up the room keys if they got there first (which is a BIG deal because other hotels have not been so agreeable). Check-in was quick and painless. The attendant wasted no time getting us some extra towels and pillows and, when the room's heating unit didn't seem to be doing much good, she came up to our room to deliver a portable heater! :D The room was nicely appointed. The TV got more than 7 cable channels. There was a bathtub (something else I treasure since many hotels seem to be phasing them out). We should have asked for an extra blanket/bedspread as their default was thin with no weight to it. The room next door was apparently being renovated--the dividing wall was being hammered and drilled as we were attempting to sleep in. It didn't last long, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It’s ok

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My friends and I were traveling to Chicago, we stayed at this hotel for a night to rest. The rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. But the night we stayed, there were a couple next room fighting all night, slapping doors, kid crying. We could hear everything they said. We couldn’t get a good sleep. The pillows are uncomfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porr Angeles, WA

The bed was one of the most comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The bed was so comfortable, the covers and pillows perfect. I did not arrived till nearly 2am, exhausted by more than 15 hours of air travel. All of the staff from check in to check out were friendly and helpful and were concerned for my comfort and well being. I will certainly stay at this La Quinta on my next trip to Cleveland!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Wonderful staff and accommodations BUT..

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and very comfortable; close to the airport, an amazing staff (although extremely small for the size of the hotel)
Cons: Get those wonderful staff employees some help. They did not complain about the overload of work.
The staff was amazing. With a skeleton crew just weeks before the Christmas Holiday, their efforts were outstanding. I only saw 3 staff members during my stay. They monitored the front desk, had a taxi there at 5am to take me to the airport, put together the breakfast for guests, helped me with my luggage, handled the wake up call.... Each of the 3 staff members were covering at least 2-3 various job positions at the same time that the hotel was doing remodeling of the entrance lobby. I was there the night of 12/16/2017 and suggest that those staff members get a bonus. I will return to the La Quinta again but will NOT support the hotel if additional staff are not hired. I applaud those that went above & beyond to provide such amazing service on a snowy, cold night in December.