Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The shining

Posted Apr 6, 2017
First of all there was a horrible smell in the room and pretty much everything is outdated. The breakfast was awful. I felt like I was walking down the hall like in the movie the shining, so creepy. The price was 70$ for the night and for the same price I felt like I got a suite at Extended Stay America.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The bed and bedding was very comfortable.
Location: Jordan's diner down the road was good.
The hotel was fine except for the bed bugg bite I got there. I have a bed bug bite with puss on my right wrist. It's swollen and red.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Would not recommend paid for the night and was told to come back next day for key
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you had a poor experience. There is no reason if you paid for that night you would have to return the next day for keys. we strive to deliver a great experience to each of our guest. We hope you consider giving us a second chance some day and receive much better service from all of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to Airport and 1/2 the price of Name Brand Hotels - good enough for 1 short night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review Americas Best Value Inn. We love hearing that customer believe that we are offering great value. We strive to keep our prices low and affordable for each of our guest. We hope to see you back soon,!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Just right for the price. You pay less you get a dirty hotel. Eternal truth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by America's Best Value team,, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I assure you that our hotel has very good housekeepers and we inspect our rooms on regular basis. i hope that you decide to come back and visit us again, i assure you that whatever problems that you have encountered, are being addressed. Our hotel holds the highest standard when it comes to housekeeping and i hope that you will give us opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star. We hope to see you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Cleveland Hopkins Airport for early

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: perfect for me
Tamara at the front desk was terrific!! pleasant and kind with s smile that lit up the room. also appreciated the shuttle driver. comfy room--perfect for what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Pat, Thank you for leaving such a nice review of our establishment. We strive to give great customer service and I will pass on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of our Park-Fly package. We hope to see you in the future. Tracy GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room and location for price

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was good for the price and they tried there BST to accommodate me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope we were able to meet your needs. We, at Americas Best Value Inn, do our best to give good value for the buck. I hope we will see you in the future. Tracy GM
4 out of 5
by sorrells

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We can not wait to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good people horrible hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The drivers were courteous and personable but the place is a run down mess. Unruly guests and zero amenities. Just a place to have a quick nap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the interaction you had with our staff. Unfortunately we are in the process of remodeling the property. If at any time a guest is disturbed by other guests or activities, we will take action immediately, if the problem is brought to our attention. I apologize if this was an issue for your party. We hope you will return. Thank you. Tracy GM