Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Rooms were dirty. Smokers odor unbearable.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very disappointed. America Best Value rooms are usually very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton, PA

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location and price were right but.....
Cons: Some basic cleanliness could go a long way
Upon arrival we found that the room was dirty. The laminated wood flooring appeared to not have been cleaned in weeks, ( I ruined a pair of white socks in the first half hour) the mirrors were dirty, there were cobwebs in the corners in the bathroom , everything was dirty right down to the light switches. When complaining to the staff they seemed less than sympathetic and other guests nearby said the rooms were all the same. We finally cleaned the place ourselves just so we could get by for our two night stay. We also had to go to the front desk to get clean towels, empty our garbage cans etc. for the second day- no one had been in the room after the first night. The only good thing we could say is there were no bugs. If this is 2.9 stars then I'd hate to see a 1 or 2. Expedia needs to re-evaluate its rating system!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The pool looked like it was nice.
Cons: Everything.
Was in town for a baseball tournament. Arrived at 1:00pm. Although the hotel parking lot had 3 cars, the inappropriately dressed man at the front desk would not let us check in until after 3pm. We were able to check in after 2 baseball games and were exhausted. The bed sheets and bed skirt were dirty as was the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Worth staying for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
It was strange that they do not give out a check-out receipt. My sister was staying here as well at the same time as my husband and I were, and they tried to charge her for a crack in the TV that was there when they checked in. The hotel tried to blame it on the kids and they were not even there at the time they said it was broken. My husband and I slept good and the bed was comfortable. The shower was ok and the water pressure was good. It was good for the price they offered. Could not really ask for more with that price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close where we had to go. Price found cheaper

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Was back off from main highway traffic- Quiet and you couldn't hear your neighbors .That we liked and the privacy. Had nice house-maids.
Cons: Nicer floors- At least for us that do not throw things on the floor and we do not walk in with filth shoes. Need a for placing wet and dirty shoes.
Location: WE liked the fact there was McDonalds. Not sure were anything else was on the same road- We we're not sure where to go eat, and not get lost.
Wasn't the Ritz- but it was okay for the two days we had to be in the area. Bed was comfortable. Towels were nice and clean- Didn't like the wood floor- and the cleaner used was oily to the feet and socks....needed runners to walk on from bed to the bathroom during the night. Or given to us to use, while there. No smoking was nice, and fresh smell when we walked in. Took awhile to control the air-conditioner. I WAS NOT HAPPY TO FIND INTERNET NEVER WORKED. there WAS NO SIGNAL-AND THE CODES NEVER WORKED. I GAVE UP AND FORGOT IT. Cell also didn't always come in. Had to go outside- or drive around to find a place to pull in signals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was ok but the bathroom door dnt close, smoke detector need battery, the main door was mising the security Lach and not disturb sign... it was dusty by the tv for 2 days it was not that bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very dirty and not enough bedding. I called for some and had to physically go get it myself.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worse hotel ever!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
the room was filthy from the floor looking unwashed, the sink had a bunch of hair in it. the bathroom shower head was very low it was hard to wash my hair under it. the pillows on the bed were very small and uncomfortable. also the bedspread smelled like urine. i would highly suggest not staying at the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mystery stains.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was bad, the blankets were burnt with cigarette holes and were covered in only God knows what. I was afraid to use the shower. When we got there the room was freezing the heat was turned off and the door looked like it was once busted open... we will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Improvements, a few issues.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It has been painted since my last stay. The bed had a memory foam pad on it. The sheets and towels were clean and it was quiet.
Cons: The cigarette smoke permeating was unpleasant. Carpeting would be nice but the laminate wood flooring was very clean.
Location: Very good location which can be seen from the thruway and easy drive into Cleveland 10 minutes at 7am.
The two people I met from the hotel were very nice and helpful. The room had new paint and a very comfortable bed. I had been here a few years before and it seems as though a few things were improved. The only issue is that the room was very heavy with the smell of cigarette smoke. I had originally booked a smoking room and asked to be changed to non-smoking. They gave me a non-smoking room but the room was very heavy with the smell of smoke. The hotel is two separate buildings. I would suggest making the second building non-smoking. It seems like the building is permeated with the smoke so that the smoke is carrying over from other rooms. Having said this, the price was the most affordable in the area and I would definitely stay here again because of how inexpensive and centrally located it is. The sign can be viewed from the thruway. It was also quiet, had a TV, microwave, washer and dryer near the lobby and snack machine. They also had a special rate for a week stay. b