Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stay away from this hotel. First room we took has a nasty smell of cigarrettes. second room had only one bed and we were four adults. third room the bathtub was clogged. The worst experience in a hotel hopufully we spent there a couple of hours nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel room smelled and was very dirty. Since we were not able to get out of paying for the 1st night we stayed but moved to another hotel for the 2nd night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very affordable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sheets were nice & clean. Was only give one set of towels. The bedcover had something very nasty on it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: There was a small swimming pool available, and once it got started, the air conditioning was very comfortable.
Cons: Carpet or clean the floors, get new bedspreads, have coffee makers in the room, or at least coffee in the lobby round the clock, and offer breakfast.
Location: Kirtland temple and Historical Society give a good overview of Mormon history in the area. Lawnfield, Interprets life of President Garfield.
America's Best Value Inn is usually a good choice. This one; however, was not. Construction made access difficult, and a lot of the parking lot was taken up by construction vehicles. There was no breakfast served, and they didn't even have coffee in the lobby. Despite being a non-smoking room, the bedspreads (which looked like they had been there since the 70s) had burn marks in them. The floors are wood and dirty, and the air conditioning was hard to work due to broken buttons. Basically, avoid ABVI in Mentor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Dirty on arrival

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1st room we were given was not made up. No top sheets on the bed. Just thin comforter and fitted sheet. Would not recommend at all. Glad it was only a 1 night stop over.
5 out of 5
by MONOLITO J. from Aurora, Ohio

A Great Stay at A Wonderful And Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancee' and myself really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were treated with warmth and treated so well by all of the staff at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended. Too many comparable hotels

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Parking lot and free wifi
Cons: Bed
Location: Mall near by.
Room was ok and large but bed uncomfortable and bathroom amenities non existing. Nice large parking lot but too many comparable hotels near by that are cheaper and better. I don't like hard wood floors and lumpy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel near road and a mall

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed at the motel for the Republican National Convention. Only reasonable priced room near Cleveland. Close to expressway made it convenient to volunteer at the Q
5 out of 5
by Luis from Clifton, VA

Excellent friendly front desk personnel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk personnel. Very friendly and accommodating. Convenient to highway and downtown.