Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel room smelled and was very dirty. Since we were not able to get out of paying for the 1st night we stayed but moved to another hotel for the 2nd night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very affordable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sheets were nice & clean. Was only give one set of towels. The bedcover had something very nasty on it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: There was a small swimming pool available, and once it got started, the air conditioning was very comfortable.
Cons: Carpet or clean the floors, get new bedspreads, have coffee makers in the room, or at least coffee in the lobby round the clock, and offer breakfast.
Location: Kirtland temple and Historical Society give a good overview of Mormon history in the area. Lawnfield, Interprets life of President Garfield.
America's Best Value Inn is usually a good choice. This one; however, was not. Construction made access difficult, and a lot of the parking lot was taken up by construction vehicles. There was no breakfast served, and they didn't even have coffee in the lobby. Despite being a non-smoking room, the bedspreads (which looked like they had been there since the 70s) had burn marks in them. The floors are wood and dirty, and the air conditioning was hard to work due to broken buttons. Basically, avoid ABVI in Mentor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Dirty on arrival

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1st room we were given was not made up. No top sheets on the bed. Just thin comforter and fitted sheet. Would not recommend at all. Glad it was only a 1 night stop over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended. Too many comparable hotels

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Parking lot and free wifi
Cons: Bed
Location: Mall near by.
Room was ok and large but bed uncomfortable and bathroom amenities non existing. Nice large parking lot but too many comparable hotels near by that are cheaper and better. I don't like hard wood floors and lumpy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: staff could be better groomed
Location: n/a
Hotel was a little old, but was clean and comfortable. The motel staff did not present themselves very well. They were not very well dressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe I paid to stay here.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had I not been checking in so late I would have demanded a refund. Cars in and out all night. Bathroom was dirty, floor was dirty. Room smelled. Construction going on at night. Just a bad experience all together!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Basic accommodations, but fine

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Good location just off the highway. Big room.
Cons: A few items in the room needed some attention - painting in a couple of areas and the front door was damaged - looked like a dog had scratched it.
Location: Grocery store a short drive away. McDonald's in the same parking lot, although it was closed for renovation when we were there.
We stayed here for just one night on our way to Niagara Falls. Accommodations were basic but fine for us. The room was big, the bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was not carpeted - the floor covering was vinyl planking that is made to look like hardwood floors The floor did have some dust/grime on it - not a lot - but enough that both of us wiped off our feet when we climbed into bed. There was a big construction project going on at the McDonald's just in front of our room, and my guess is that the dirt came from there. It was not a big deal to us, but may be to others. Overall, this was a good place to spend the night - definitely not upscale, but for a budget hotel, this was a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug in the room

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I would not recommend this motel had bed bugs .. Checked in at 11pm and checked out at 1 am after have bed bug bites on my whole body ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mentor oh

Nasty the worst

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Had to clean room before putting luggage in desk clerk was going to change rooms it was dirty to clean room my self change sheets dirty I bought cleaning things myself could nt find any other vac ask for towels and washcloths said they had none clean I went to WalMart got towels an washcloths blanket throw rugs for bath to the bed clean cob web off tv shower I paid for this very nasty