Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great area close to the highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very good value for the money, everything is what you expect for a motel. If your staying somewhere on a budget this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good basic accommodation; very nice setting

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff very helpful when I'd forgotten my phone. Quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stay away from this hotel. First room we took has a nasty smell of cigarrettes. second room had only one bed and we were four adults. third room the bathtub was clogged. The worst experience in a hotel hopufully we spent there a couple of hours nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel room smelled and was very dirty. Since we were not able to get out of paying for the 1st night we stayed but moved to another hotel for the 2nd night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very affordable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sheets were nice & clean. Was only give one set of towels. The bedcover had something very nasty on it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: There was a small swimming pool available, and once it got started, the air conditioning was very comfortable.
Cons: Carpet or clean the floors, get new bedspreads, have coffee makers in the room, or at least coffee in the lobby round the clock, and offer breakfast.
Location: Kirtland temple and Historical Society give a good overview of Mormon history in the area. Lawnfield, Interprets life of President Garfield.
America's Best Value Inn is usually a good choice. This one; however, was not. Construction made access difficult, and a lot of the parking lot was taken up by construction vehicles. There was no breakfast served, and they didn't even have coffee in the lobby. Despite being a non-smoking room, the bedspreads (which looked like they had been there since the 70s) had burn marks in them. The floors are wood and dirty, and the air conditioning was hard to work due to broken buttons. Basically, avoid ABVI in Mentor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Dirty on arrival

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1st room we were given was not made up. No top sheets on the bed. Just thin comforter and fitted sheet. Would not recommend at all. Glad it was only a 1 night stop over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended. Too many comparable hotels

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Parking lot and free wifi
Cons: Bed
Location: Mall near by.
Room was ok and large but bed uncomfortable and bathroom amenities non existing. Nice large parking lot but too many comparable hotels near by that are cheaper and better. I don't like hard wood floors and lumpy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: staff could be better groomed
Location: n/a
Hotel was a little old, but was clean and comfortable. The motel staff did not present themselves very well. They were not very well dressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe I paid to stay here.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had I not been checking in so late I would have demanded a refund. Cars in and out all night. Bathroom was dirty, floor was dirty. Room smelled. Construction going on at night. Just a bad experience all together!