Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel still recovering from Hurricane Harvey

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Cons: Speed up the process of reconditioning the hotel from Hurricane Harvey.
Location: Location was easily accessible and no problem to find.
Staff friendly and helpful everything was tidy and check in was easy and so was checkout. Overal experience was satisfactory!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Conveniently located near the George Bush Airport and a short drive to downtown Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Nice Hotel close to Houston, Texas.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Hotel damaged during Hurricane Harvey. They have quite a few Harvey survivors staying in the hotel. The first floor took themost damage and is almost renovated. Should be completed next time we go in July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolono, Illinois

From devastation to great destination!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was originally staying at the motel 6 across town, and it was a very nasty place, so I called around and found the best western. The staff over the phone was very welcoming and friendly. So we chose to move over the next day. Upon arrival we were greeted like we were family. They allowed us to check in early, free of charge. I ultimately stayed 3 days, but had paid for 4, and they refunded my final day charge with no issues. The front desk staff was outstanding!!! The 1 person who stood out the most to me was Jody, she was so friendly, and helpful, and just an overall great person. The experience was definately a 10 out of 10. Some of the nice things that we got during our stay was great housekeeping, a nice super hot bathtub, very clean rooms despite being under construction due to renovating after the recent floods, and a great free breakfast which included eggs, bacon, sausage, and the best Texas shaped waffles! If you ever need to stop near Cleveland Texas, I would 100% recommend giving Me Jody a call!!! Thanks again for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still in flood transitio.

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
We were told that due to flooding, there was no lobby furniture and no tables and chairs in the dining area. Breakfast foods had to be carried to individual rooms. Somewhat disappointing breakfast with no eggs or sausages and the juice machine had an out of order sign. The shower head did not seem finished but did offer hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the ceiling fan

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The room was clean. We really enjoyed the ceiling fan.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Under construction

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
They are under construction from Harvey and that would have been nice to know when we booked the room
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Blood on sheets and comforter

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived around 10:30pm and very tired I fell asleep and woke up and realized that there was blood on the sheets and comforter. The hotel had been damaged by Hurricane Harvey and a major construction project was going on. Breakfast was not very good. I have stayed at many Bedt Western's but this by far was the worst experience.
2 out of 5
by Leona

Need improvements

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not comfortable at all not soda or water machine no vending machine no breakfest but coffee just wasnt what we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018
So very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at all, Leona: * Our vending machines are still M.I.A * But our Ice Machine is located on the 3rd floor; AND, we've just added the FULL HOT BREAKFAST option for our guests (as of 12/30, sans the seating-area, so the meal would have to be enjoyed at your leisure); Our complimentary 24 hour coffee is located at the Front Desk, and if you'd like, we may provide additional coffee packs for your room at the Front Desk upon request as well, just let us know on your next stop. - Jonathan
4 out of 5
by clara

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018
Thank You, Clara. - Jonathan