Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Super value for the money!

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff all went above and beyond being kind and helpful. I would stay at Candlewood again without hesitation. I would also highly recommend it as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Tassurrah

Love love love it !

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was awesome everyone was very nice the price was amazing for the gorgeous room! I definitely will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the terrific review! We are glad you enjoyed your room and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Come back and see us soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by robert

Very clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Candlewood was a very nice place. Great value for the price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by William

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thanks for the great review! See you again soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by mina

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thanks for the terrific review! See you again next time you are in Cleveland! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A great property close to the venue where we were working. Also close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by jason.ocepek@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. See you again soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so bad, but...

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Most of the staff there was very friendly. Overall, it was clean, but I'm used to being spoiled and having my room cleaned everyday. They only do it once a week, but they'll give you towels and sheets if you should need them before then. It's a funny smell in the middle of the place. I don't know what's that all about, but my overall experience has been good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello We apologize about the misunderstanding. We hope to see you again soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Maria

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel desk person was very helpful and accommodating. I was not expecting the size of the room would be that roomy and have everything you will need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thanks for the awesome review. We will make sure the staff sees it as well. Come back and see us soon! Jason Ocepek Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Eric

Mediocre at best

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water on our stay, kids did not want to shower and adults braved the cool water just to get clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for the hot water being down for about 4 hours the one day during your stay. Although these things happen, it is still no excuse and we apologize. We hope to see you again soon. Jason Ocepek Director of Sales