Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very large rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms; the cleanliness.
Cons: Better coffee in the room
Location: It is right next to a mall and lots of restaurants
Although the lobby and hallways were not that great, the room itself was phenomenal. Our queen suite had a nice-sized bedroom and living room with a spacious kitchen and a large desk/dining table. The bathroom was also very clean. The staff was also very helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by David, EPC
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be spacious and clean. I did want to tell you that we just added new carpet to all four floors and also remodeled the lobby. We hope that you will stay with us again! David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful hotel nice staff called us after we got settled in to ensure everything was OK room comfortable and homey. Full kitchen would definitely stay again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by David, EPC
Amber, Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff! We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again! David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Olmsted, OH

North Olmsted, OH hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great pet "friendly" hotel
Location: shopping and lots of restaurants
Great hotel close to highway, shopping, and lots of restaurants - quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the awesome review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA.

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the size made feel at home.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: The location was great, it was near the venue I was to be at. We went to downtown Cleveland only 20 minutes away and went to E. 9th St.
The staff at check in and through out our stay were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. would definitely recommend for staying in Cleveland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. They are a wonderful cast of characters that really know how to take care of each and every customer! Thanks for recommending others to stay with us. We will be sure to give them the same great service that you have received! Sincerely, Dave Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from DC

College Trop

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This Candlewood Suites really lived up to its "Suite" grade and reputation: Kitchenette is new, updated, and well stocked with plenty of cooking accessories. Room has more than enough shelving units, drawers for clothing, and well designed small office area. Bed is very very comfortable PERIOD Super friendly and professional front desk employees (ie. Mr. Howard) plus Mr. David, the great Manager, who all greet and take care of their customers' requests with above and beyond personal touch. An outdoor BBQ patio space is available for customer's free of use. FREE laundry. In sum, my overall experience (and the price I've paid) of staying at this particular Candlewood was great and outweighed small caveats came with the stay (ie. not having a free breakfast and a pool).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Matthew! Thank you thank you thank you for the awesome review. I will make sure Howard knows that his fantastic customer service skills really made an impression on you. Thank you for letting other travelers know about the fantastic value we offer. Things like the BBQ grill, comfortable beds and free laundry. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Dave Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Darren, Thanks for the 5 star review. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
pleasant experience, employees were friendly and helpful, room was well equipped and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope that you choose us again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only single bed rooms!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I really thought I had booked a room with two beds, based on photos and options I saw on Hotels.com. The hotel doesn't have ANY rooms with more than one bed! They did, however, give me a mattress and sheets. I'm glad I was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct, we do not have rooms with two double beds. I am not sure why hotels.com would have a picture of a room with two double beds since we do not offer them. That being said, we do have rooms with a queen bed and pull out sleeper sofa. Maybe that would be a good option for your next trip to Cleveland. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from Dillonvale Ohio

THANKS FOR THE AWESOME WEEK!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome. The staff was amazing. We only had one night that the room had there TV turned up loud.It started at 2:30 in the morning and woke us up. We called the front desk. Heidi immediately took care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you so much for the great comments about our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites