Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. No complaints. Good shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Old, Loud and like a maze getting around

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Reduce the noise.... trash can in bathroom.... better TV remote batteries.... and finally "Reduce the noise some more.
I could hear nearly every step "bigfoot" took above me.... loud, loud, loud. Entering the hotel was like a maze... no openess and hard to get around.... not customer friendly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Noisiest night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The area.
Cons: Less noise
While I found the hotel in general to be acceptable and the staff friendly I must say it was one of the noisiest ever nights in a hotel. My room was 126 on the first floor next to the elevator. I didn't realize how noisy it would be until we tried to sleep Saturday night. Besides the noisy elevator that went up and down all night there was a guest above us on the second floor who kept thumping on the floor. It sounded like a basketball or something like that. Needless to say we did not get much rest in our 2 day stay. I might consider staying there again since it is close to the area we visit but I will be very picky about the room they give me. LH
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Hello, It sounds like there were some highlights to your stay however we may have let you down in a few areas. I do apologize about the guest above you. In the future, if there is a loud guest above you, please fee free to call the front desk. We would be happy to speak with them. We do hope that you will try us out again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls

Perfect for an extended stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had an extended stay while having treatment at Cleveland Clinic. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room is ADA accessible. The hotel is very close to shops, restaurants and freeway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and property. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel, bad Expedia.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was nice, everything was as advertised. At check-in the hotel had no record of our reservation, I contacted Expedia who sent the request, but the staff member working at that time wasn't entirely sure how to handle getting the request so late, not a great strat to the vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
by LINDA R

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

Close to family

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Had to wait awhile for someone to check us in..had to call them from in house phone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
by Jeanine

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again! David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites