Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane from syracuse N.Y.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We love here the good things our guests say about our property. Thank you again. Mike
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Curitiba

Ok...

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a family vacation and we spent most of the time driving around. We really liked that it is close to a mall. The shower isnt the greatest, but ok for a 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star review. It is greatly appreciated. Please come see us again soon! Mike Hyde Director of Sales 440-716-0584
5 out of 5
by Larry from Atlanta

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the hotel and was very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Now that the weather is turning nice again, please come stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Mike Hyde Director of Sales 440-716-0584
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
WOW!!! What a great review. It is appreciated. Thank you so much. Mike Hyde 440-716-0584
4 out of 5
by John from Spring Lake

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very warm. Hard to sleep. Air conditioner would not stay on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel...Good Price

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Good location and price is fair.
Cons: House keeping should check everything before turning over unit to customers.
Location: Near restaurants and great size mall
Good hotel but bed not comfortable. Should have asked for a room far from the elevator. Unit seems to be overused. We had better accommodations before and a better room last time we were here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate you taking the time to write. You mentioned that the bed was a little uncomfortable. Please know that we are getting all new beds soon and this should rectify any concern you have. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites- Cleveland
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing couple getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment on our property. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come see us again. Mike Hyde Director of Sales Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro. Mexico.

BUEN HOTEL CERCA DEL AEROPUERTO Y DE UB BUEN MALL.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Convenientemente ubicado, tranquilo, limpio y calido. Buena relacion costo/servicio. Muy cercano al aeropuerto y caminable al Great Northern Mall, con buenas tiends y restaurantes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
We appreciate when our guests take time to review our property especially when it is a great review as your was. Please come and see us again when you are in the Cleveland area. MIke Hyde Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Cbus

Great for the price! Pets welcome!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is overall great. Cleaner than most, cleaner than anything else in this price range for sure. But I am not one to give five starts unless it is spotless. For the money it is awesome. There are lots of nice, middle of the road places to eat nearby (nothing fancy...check out Fatheads!). Pet friendly and cheap for that, decent rooms, nice staff, fair price... I'd recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Wow!!! Thank you for the 5 stars, It is so appreciated. Please come see us again in the future. Thank you so much, Mike Hyde Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware ohio

Nice suite

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Easy to get in and out of hotel. The suite was very spacious with a full size refrigerator and a large workspace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites