Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center. Expensive self park.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is nice, bathroom wasn't extremely clean, we found hairs in the tub. Beds were comfy hotel is quiet. I didn't like the 25$ for self parking. I felt that was to high. I would stay again since the location is perfect if you have a event at the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location in the hub of downtown Cleveland. Easy access from airport to hotel by train (RTA). Train pulls right into basement of Tower City. Then you can walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

ideal location for downtown activities

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: very good restaurants and bars in walking distance
From arrival to checkout staff were friendly and courteous. My only complaint is the floor plan of the room which has the lavatory exposed at the front door as you entered the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was excellent, staff and service was very good, and accessibility to a self parking garage with elevators into the hotel at a very reasonable rate was a real plus. Only downside we experienced was the actual cost of drinks in the lobby bar. The fact we could walk around downtown and to the game was a plus also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable place to be forgot a few personal things and staff was very helpful replacing them. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but problems with reservations.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get type of room I reserved and I made reservations 3 months in advance. I reserved room with 2 double beds over-looking lake, they gave me a room with one bed. After long discussion at desk finally got moved to a room with 2 beds after first telling me they had none but the room was on back side with basically no view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel with a recent visit to Cleveland. We are very appreciative of your time. While I am thankful for your nice comments, I'm disappointed that we were not able to meet and exceed all of your expectations. I have taken the liberty of sharing your feedback with the proper department and leadership team in the effort of this being an isolated incident. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future with Marriott. Continue to travel brilliantly! Jamie Hill General Manager Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Convenient to the Warehouse District and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
Friendly staff, easy access to all local areas of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Great Downtown Location, Great Bartenders

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Amenities were excellent, Great restaurant and bar area.
Cons: Perfect visit. It was a tad expensive , but great location
Location: Great location to all downtown sporting events. Walking distance to Baseball, Basketball, or Football, as well as everything else downtown has to off