Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can think of any
Location: Within a walking distance to Rock and Roll hall of fame, lake, casino etc.
Had a pleasant experience, the kids were happy, service was great, food was good and relatively cheap
3 out of 5
by Teo

Night in Cleveland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. Room seemed expensive for the "view" it provided. You could see the lake but I would definitely call it a stretch to describe the room as "lake view". Also, the hotel was hosting for events including the Cleveland Marathon which meant the lobby was packed and noisy both upon arrival and at departure. It would have been nice to have known that in advance as I would likely have booked elsewhere. Food offerings at the hotel were very pricey for the selection available. Staff was top notch and the room was immaculate. Good stay overall though the noise of the marathon in the AM was a serious detraction from the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
If construction was not present, it would have been better. When asked staff about local happenings they did not know. Tried to get a taxi to take me somewhere since I was unfamiliar with the area would not take me unless I had cash. Room had dust bunnies in vent. Shower head base was falling off. Way over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice weekend getaway. Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to popular bars, restaurants, and casino. Very nice, clean rooms. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by Icy from Cincinnati

ORV~WBE - Catch the Wave Conference

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business conference only...room was great for the event
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

All downtown attractions within walking distance.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are planning on remaining in the downtown area, this hotel will suit you. Walking distance to R&R HOF, baseball and football. Clean and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Renee from ERIE, PA

PRICEY AND NO EXTRAS

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
ROOMS WERE PRICEY, NICE CONVENIENT PARKING BUT A LITTLE EXPENSIVE IF YOU WENT OUT OF THE LOT MUCH, YOU HAD TO PAY EACH TIME YOU LEFT OR $20 TO COME AND GO AS YOU PLEASE. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST NOT EVEN A FREE COFFEE DOWNSTAIRS. $12.95 FOR WI-FI. ALOT OF NICE ADULT RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice will be doing it again some time.
3 out of 5
by Trish from Duncan Falls

Cleveland Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We decided on this hotel due to the proximity of the hotel to the Quicken Arena. The hotel was within walking distance of some really great places. Downfalls- Wifi should be free in rooms. Wifi is $12.95 per day. I receive free Wifi at McDonalds and Wendys... and I don't have to spend any money to receive it. Breakfast is available, but not free. The upside is the staff. Thanks to Douglas, we were able to find a place to eat that we wouldn't even have known existed. He gave us a map and great information for site seeing. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He even explained holds on debit cards for hotel incidentals. Working in a bank and dealing with calls that come from customers staying in hotels and not understanding this... I really appreciated that he took the time to explain that there would be a charge that showed. He really went above and beyond. The neighborhood was great. We had a great time walking around and site seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was good

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was excellent but my stay was ruined when I robbed walking from hotel to casino thru public square. Need police on sidewalks