Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center. Expensive self park.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is nice, bathroom wasn't extremely clean, we found hairs in the tub. Beds were comfy hotel is quiet. I didn't like the 25$ for self parking. I felt that was to high. I would stay again since the location is perfect if you have a event at the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location in the hub of downtown Cleveland. Easy access from airport to hotel by train (RTA). Train pulls right into basement of Tower City. Then you can walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

ideal location for downtown activities

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: very good restaurants and bars in walking distance
From arrival to checkout staff were friendly and courteous. My only complaint is the floor plan of the room which has the lavatory exposed at the front door as you entered the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was excellent, staff and service was very good, and accessibility to a self parking garage with elevators into the hotel at a very reasonable rate was a real plus. Only downside we experienced was the actual cost of drinks in the lobby bar. The fact we could walk around downtown and to the game was a plus also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Great Downtown Location, Great Bartenders

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Amenities were excellent, Great restaurant and bar area.
Cons: Perfect visit. It was a tad expensive , but great location
Location: Great location to all downtown sporting events. Walking distance to Baseball, Basketball, or Football, as well as everything else downtown has to off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location, rooms meh...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Overpriced
Location: 10 minute walk to the stadium and rock/roll hall of fame. 5 minute walk to house of blues and jack casino.
Our refrigerator was not working and had to be replaced. There was no fan in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable, if the sheet fit and weren't slipping off all night. But it was clean and very centrally located. Overall, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, had anything you could ask for!
Location: Public square nearby with bars and restaurants!
We just wanted a place to crash for the night. Ended up being a lovely experience, as we spent more time in the hotel than expected. Staff was absolutely wonderful. Amazing experience here. Felt safe and secure with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to what we wanted. But room was beat up and dirty. Not impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can think of any
Location: Within a walking distance to Rock and Roll hall of fame, lake, casino etc.
Had a pleasant experience, the kids were happy, service was great, food was good and relatively cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

All downtown attractions within walking distance.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are planning on remaining in the downtown area, this hotel will suit you. Walking distance to R&R HOF, baseball and football. Clean and very helpful staff