Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

All downtown attractions within walking distance.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are planning on remaining in the downtown area, this hotel will suit you. Walking distance to R&R HOF, baseball and football. Clean and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanliness Look and feel
Cons: Valet was a bit slow
Location: Able to walk to 4th Street - a great food and drink area - as well as to sporting events and the casino.
Modern look and feel and very clean. Great little store for amenities and snacks and good food/drink choices at the hotel. Easy to walk to many key areas in Cleveland.
4 out of 5
by Leann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, conveniently located hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My husband and I stayed here after a Cavs game. The hotel was about a 10-minute walk to the arena, so we didn't need any cabs. There's a parking garage that's connected to the hotel, and given our short stay, we saved money paying the daily $8 rate than needing to pay $25 for the hotel valet. Our room was clean and had the amenities we needed, but it felt a little crowded around the bathroom sink with the room layout. The sink was separated from shower and toilet, and but the coat closet directly behind sink. Too much floor traffic, but not a deal-breaker for the room price. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It was an excellent experience. Very clean! Very accommodating! Great staff! Would go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Weekend in Cleveland

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were great, extremely helpful and very friendly.
Cons: The pool was very small.
Location: Went to the Cavs game and then to the Browns game- both a 15 walk. The casino is within walking distance as well.
Spent the weekend in Cleveland with the granddaughter as part of her Christmas gift. Was a perfect weekend. We went to the Cavs game on Saturday and then the Browns game on Sunday. Everything was within walking distance. Great place to stay to experience Cleveland.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Columbus

No smoking please

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked very last minute and were shown to a nice corner room upon check in. There was a strong smoke smell so we called the front desk. They found us another room, on a higher floor, and a clerk brought us the keys. Great service in the bar, in the lobby, and at the desk. Staff is friendly and helpful. And the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Clarence

Things are looking good in Cleveland

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Everything about this Marriott was outstanding. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Within walking distance of Football Stadium, Rock and Roll H of F, Tower City a and the waterfront. A little cold and rainy to do much walking though. Food was also very good and reasonable. Best omelots I have had in a long time.