Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Strongville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
Cons: The curtains should have been checked.
Location: We were just there to visit our dying sister so it didn't apply to us.
The hotel was great except for one thing. We found what appeared to be blood on the curtains. We didn't report it because everything was so clean but, it was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room.
Cons: Young lady that checked us in can not stand her job or so it appears.
Bathroom like many hotels has no place in the tub to place your personal items. AND this hotel has no hooks or towel racks to hang towels before or after your shower. Not just my room but the entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: room was completely remodeled
Cons: Reception area is all I can see needing a update. Front desk team was great.
I normally stay at other chains of hotels so I was concerned about this one but I was surprised in a good way that this Comfort in was remodeled inside and the room was great plus clean. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHAYEN G.

Great place to stay for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Had an overnight for an international flight that left early in the morning. I could not get a room at the Sheraton Cleveland Airport. The room at the Comfort in was half the price, and the hotel was clean, comfortable, had a very efficient shuttle to the airport, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The gym was closed so had to run down the street at 10 at night when I checked in. Showers are for shorter people otherwise great place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dominique from Walbridge Ohio

Not recommend

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible cleaning staff service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Beds too soft. I need a firm mattress. Other than that my visit was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla from Ona, WV

Just okay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Service was prompt and employees were friendly. Shower rod was coming loose from the wall which made the curtain sink in the middle. The floor got really wet. Other than that the room was good. We wouldn't go in the pool because the bottom was green. Needed cleaned bad! Breakfast was gross, fake eggs and coffee grounds in the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better Than What I had Expected.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy place. Better than what I had expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Virginia

Vomit on the toilet seat :(

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a long drive and got in around midnight. My boyfriend fell asleep pretty much as soon as we got in the room. I had unpacked things. Then before going to bed, I went into the bathroom - the toilet seat was left up. And when I put it down, there were vomit stains on the seat. This is a health hazard. My boyfriend was already deep asleep when I discovered this so it was a bit late to switch rooms. I went downstairs and told the guy at the front desk. He offered to switch rooms, but at that point it was like 1 AM and I said it would be even more of an inconvenience to switch rooms. So I asked for gloves and bathroom cleaner. He apologized and gave me things to clean the room with since the housekeeping staff wasn't available at that hour. He said he would make a note of the incident. I thought when I checked out there would be a discount or something. But the guy there during checkout said there was no note made, and that he could not discount the room, that I'd have to talk to hotels.com. I have a photo of the seat if you need me to send it. It wasn't fun to clean up.