Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check in process was easy room very clean and comfy. Food places and stores close to this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
No complaints. Check in was fine and the room was comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Have stayed there in the past but now they charge for parking and charge for a whole extra week if you stay even 1 day over a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West VIrginia

Hotel experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, Clean Room
Cons: Front desk experience..
Location: Within a few miles of Cleveland Clinic and easy drive to it.
Nice, clean. The lady at the front desk did not find my reservation through Expedia, and I gave her my printed copy. She said she needed a Booking Number?? We were at the desk quite a while; tired from driving. I searched through my messages on my phone when I got into the right room for over an hour to give her what I had received from Expedia. She also said she could not give us a discount as the money had went to Expedia. Anyway at check in, she gave us a room with only double beds, and I had to call her to change us to a queen room. When I went back to the desk to exchange keys, I was charged $25. parking for a one night stay. ?? I only noticed it after I left Cleveland Clinic later that afternoon. I called them and after three phone calls, I was told it was removed from my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and close to airport. Shuttle issues

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Transportation to airport was poor. Had a reservation for an early departure but since the large van was broken, I was not able to leave as desired due to large number of guest waiting for van. Otherwise our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

In town for dog show.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Ground floor room next to door to get dogs in and out quickly. Lots of grassy space to walk the dogs.
Cons: Changing the pet fee to be more reasonable, especially when the major dog show is in town. They weren't full because their pet fee was so high.
Location: Location great. Right off freeway, close to a variety of restaurants.
Expedia and hotel rules don't match. Hotel states $25/per night/per pet/2 pet limit. Expedia lists a $45 pet fee per stay. Ended up paying the per night fee. With a large dog show in town, would not have been able to find a place to take dogs on such short notice. Manager was super nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety to choose from. Coffee hot. Liked the option of hard boiled eggs as I personally don't eat scrambled eggs. Wish they would change up the meat type more often. Was sausage for every morning but Sun, then they had ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall nice value

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Second time at this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The two things I had an issue with was that (1) I found loose hairs in the sheets and on the pillow cases. The sheets looked clean which leads me to believe that the dryer didn't catch the hairs from the previous occupant (2) the cable kept freezing up (the connection looked like it was damaged coming out of the wall).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good value!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Reservations easily made, staff was professional, room was clean and comfortable...the breakfast was outstanding! YUM!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Poor parking. Front desk answering phones while being waited on. Room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, PA

Staff!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff made us feel comfortable and welcomed. Everyone from the front desk to shuttle drivers were pleasant. The shuttle is free and will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Major plus! There is not a long wait time for the shuttle, 30 mins tops. Hot breakfast is included with your stay, who wouldn't love that? Slim pickings, but free nonetheless. Free coffee in the lobby all day as well. Reasonably priced accommodations!
Cons: Housekeeping was a little shoddy. Nowhere to store luggage for guests upon check-out. Late check-out 12pm.