Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Response to us about unhappy situation; there should be some recourse available no matter who the room was booked with
Location: We wanted to be near Cleveland Convention Center
When we pulled back the covers of our bed we saw a small wet spot. Tried to blot it with a towel and more yellowish-tan liquid oozed up from the mattress. We knew the hotel was full that night so we slept in the other bed and told staff in the morning. They did not seem overly concerned--said someone must have spilled a cup of coffee. They said there wasn't anything they could do since we had not booked the hotel directly with them. I had booked through AARP-Expedia. The only compensation they would give was to cancel our $10 parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to everything in Cleveland

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Location: NBA game, Restaurants and casino
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The trolley, which comes every ten minutes, helped us get to wherever we wanted to go. Also, trolley was free and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel in general was very nice, needs some updates and remodels but very well kept up. This is in a nice location in the Theatre District and we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, Oh

Close To Everything Downtown!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was a surprise! Both Jasmine and Kathryn took care of all the guests promptly, pleasantly and with an attitude I found refreshing.
Cons: The guarded parking was a definite plus. The attendants were, unfortunately, confrontational and unpleasant to deal with.
Location: Close to everything! The staff informed me of free 'loop' busses that stopped at the hotel and circled everything I was interested in.
Check in was a breeze. All 5 clerks that I spoke with during my stay were pleasant and helpful. If they did not have the answer personally, it was found immediately. They saved me both time and money with their help! The breakfast was terrific! Options galore! I have stayed MANY places that offered FAR less and the room rate was much higher! A make-your-own waffle bar? GENIOUS!! It is true that it is an older hotel, but I wasn't buying property to live in....it was clean, well appointed, comfortable...what more do you need? You could not beat the value for a downtown location. THANK-YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VP

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Precio calidad razonable Instalaciones ligeramente viejas Buena ubicación
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pillowcases stained. Toilet and toilet seat stained (not rust). Very loud construction above at 9AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven, PA

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: One of the desk clerks had a real attitude. If I was the manager, I would have taken her off the reception desk.
Location: Downtown shopping and sights.
A nice hotel close to everything. One particularly nice feature was that parking for 24 hours was just $9.00. Everywhere else nearby charged anywhere from $16 and up.
4 out of 5
by COLEEN from Woodhaven, MI

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine but a bit pricey for the place. Also, other people checking in were given free parking for calling and booking directly with hotel - so, ask for free parking BEFORE checking in or it will be $10 a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Coleen, Our primary goal is to provide you with a great experience, and we are happy to discover that we did not fail in this challenge. Our apologies if our rooms were a bit pricey for you but we assure you that our accommodations are worth every penny. We’ll see to it that our guests will be able to ask of our free parking once they book with us. Have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
No bells or whistles at all which is fine if you don't plan on spending much time there. Parking was extremely convenient. Stayed here while in town for a concert, good location would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate that you've the time to write us this review and to explain your experience with us here at Comfort Inn. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our free parking and that our location had a big impact on you enjoying the concert. We will continue to improve our services and we hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
It was clean and a reasonable price. the only thing was the construction around the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our ultimate goal is to provide you with a 5* experience and we’re really happy to know that we have succeeded. We are aware of the negative effects of the construction site outside and we’ll make sure to relay all valuable information to management so that we can help lessen it. You can expect more affordable prices from us and we hope we get to serve you again soon.