Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overnight for a Cavs game. Good location, staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel close to theatre district

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to major attractions.
Location: You are right next door to the Playhouse Theatre area. And walking distance of the baseball stadium and arena.
The hotel was nice and close to most major attraction in town. Unfortunately, we had a rowdy bunch on our floor that kept us up at night. Even a phone call to the front desk where they said they would send up security did not help. This made for a long night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in & location.
Cons: Nothing at this current time.
Location: We usually stay at the Comfort and attend concerts, but close enough to downtown to attend other types of entertainment as well as restaurants.
As a returning customer over the years the overall condition of the hotel & quality of the staff was excellent. Would definitely recommend and stay again. The only issue on this trip was the early morning construction across the street, which involved a back-up beeping noise caused by one of the truck which went on from 7:30 a.m. until after 9:30 a.m. Again, not the fault of the Comfort, however, a little annoying that early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to Wolstein Center

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My daughter & I stayed 2 nights to attend a concert at the Wolstein Center. I wanted to be within walking distance, and we were 1 block from the concert...perfect! The beds were comfortable, the room/bathroom were clean, paid parking was easy. The facility is showing its age, especially the public areas, but the rooms are clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Cleveland Clinic and ease of walking to restaurants.
Location: Liked the close proximity to eating establishments.
First visit to Cleveland Clinic and chose this hotel due to its proximity to Clinic and because of shuttle service offered. We were driving from WV and due to an impending storm we left in the early a.m. We arrived at the hotel at 7:00 a.m. and asked if we could check in as our reservation was for 4:00 p.m that day. The front desk clerk, Gloria, was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in and get rest before my medical appointment that afternoon. The shuttle driver, John, was wonderful and provide very useful information as we journeyed to the clinic. The overall experience at the hotel was fantastic. In the day when customer service is often sub-par most places, your staffs went above and beyond to make this a positive experience for someone concerned about medical issues. I will definitely stay there when I come back to town for future appoints. THANK YOU!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice location. Should get more than a 2.5 star rating. It was very comfortable and the manager was very nice !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close the the Theater district

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated
Cons: Elevator finishes.
Location: Within walking distance to some very good restaurants, the theater district and the university
Pleasant stay, comfortable accommodations that are very clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was unbelievably small, they said there was free wifi which was a lie. And not to mention when I went to take a shower water was leaking through the ceiling and the shower head was rusty...the water coming out had an odor to it. Didn't even feel clean showering in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Capet was stained in room .. rooms are not spacious at all, bathroom is small and WiFi Connection was horrible and lastly the Breakdadt Buffett closed rather early 9am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Clean, nice staff, within walking distance to everywhere