Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel in the heart of the theater district

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Good location, good breakfast. close enough to rock and roll hall of fame which was the primary purpose of the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud loud loud

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The loudest hotel stay ever. Loud noises from the street kept us awake all night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Adequate facilities in declining neighborhood.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The price is right.
Cons: Offer an airport shuttle. The WiFi kept breaking down. A comfortable chair would be nice in the room.
Location: The neighborhood is depresed. It is adjacent to the Theatre district, but there is very little to do there and no one is there at night.
Needed inexpensive hotel downtown. It was inexpensive but had no amenities (which I knew), like gym or pool or restaurant. The neighborhood is depressed. Poor Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to downtown and Playhouse Square

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable.
Cons: Add a business center in the lobby.
Location: There is transportation, many restaurants, Cleveland State University, a casino and the House of Blues all within walking distance.
Check in was smooth. The room was ready when I arrived. Hotel was clean quiet and located close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Agree w most reviews. Transitioning neighborhood-- you are close to great restaurants, nightlife and events but aren't paying the markup to be in the trendy neighborhood or in an updated hotel. A fine hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to progressive.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to venues
Cons: Free parking
Location: Casino,ball park.hall in f fame
No problems,couple hidden charges,didn't like paying for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Could really use a remodel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Average hotel. Parking had a sign outside for $5 yet the hotel charged my card $9.50. Check other area hotels before your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great place to explore Cleveland

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel is situated in the Downtown area and we could walk to most places of interest in Cleveland. We had a very clean and spacious room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also very good. In summary, we had a great experience and definitely recommend this very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Parking in the adjacent lot was okay. Breakfast was in a large room and staff kept things stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The 'eggs' at breakfast were made from powder. Couldn't stomach more than a bite. Two little old elevators that were nice and very old fashion but also very slow. Good pillow selection. Coffee maker next to the toilet. Didn't replace the coffee package or soaps. Not the best outdoor parking.