Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No view.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Booked a king room with a view..... view was of rooftop HVAC units - couldn't even see any of the city. Location for city walking is nice, and hotel itself if decent. Elevators are really old and beaten up, but staff was great, breakfast was decent, parking good. Bathroom was the smallest I have ever had. Cannot have 2 people in there unless one is in the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly, rooms kind of outdated not bad but not great. Hotel not best part of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel although you found our property a bit dated. Thank you for the positive feedback score, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice place to stay was close to my work location , I would tell my friends about it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown with restaurants nearby, nice view of the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our goal is to provide an accommodating experience, and your review is truly rewarding, letting us know that we met your satisfaction. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traci

Convenient, Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay here while my husband was in ICU at Cleveland Clinic. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. This was my third time staying here.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but I enjoyed my stay and the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overnight for a Cavs game. Good location, staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel close to theatre district

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to major attractions.
Location: You are right next door to the Playhouse Theatre area. And walking distance of the baseball stadium and arena.
The hotel was nice and close to most major attraction in town. Unfortunately, we had a rowdy bunch on our floor that kept us up at night. Even a phone call to the front desk where they said they would send up security did not help. This made for a long night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in & location.
Cons: Nothing at this current time.
Location: We usually stay at the Comfort and attend concerts, but close enough to downtown to attend other types of entertainment as well as restaurants.
As a returning customer over the years the overall condition of the hotel & quality of the staff was excellent. Would definitely recommend and stay again. The only issue on this trip was the early morning construction across the street, which involved a back-up beeping noise caused by one of the truck which went on from 7:30 a.m. until after 9:30 a.m. Again, not the fault of the Comfort, however, a little annoying that early in the morning.