Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great amenities and staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable, with a microwave and small refrigerator, plus all the other usual amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever I had a question or request. They really make you feel welcome. The included breakfast offers a nice variety of options -- eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, bagels, pastries, yogurt, etc. Plus, it's very conveniently located. We plan to stay there again the next time we're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It is always wonderful to hear that the guests have enjoyed their stays, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with the world. We can't wait to accommodate you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always nice to stay there

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: Walk to Costco and Bob Evans. Very short drive (or walk) to Golden Gate Shopping Center that has a nice TGI Fridays and lots of other stores.
Wonderful staff, including the front desk and housekeeping. I love to stay there. Good breakfast and breakfast staff too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate the compliments on our staff, and we are proud to offer outstanding service to all of our guests. We can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
all items rated were very nice: comfort, cleanliness, quiet, excellent staff. all were above average. the only negative was that the booking site stated there was a $10 pet charge. upon arrival (and checkout) staff stated that the charge was $15. this felt like a small bait and switch. otherwise, the experience was excellent overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Dora, Thank you for bringing the pet charge discrepancy to our attention. We have contacted Expedia to get their information updated and now everyone is on the same page. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay aside from that. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: For the price, this hotel was very comfortable. Complementary breakfast was a plus.
Cons: The room could have been a little more cleaner but overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good place to stay with caveats

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, up to date leaseholds.
Cons: Breakfast items run out and it takes a long time to replenish these items on busy weekend morning breakfast.
The room and premises are very nice and overall clean. I did find an empty plastic water bottle under the table so the chamber maid forgot to put it into the garbage. The main caveat is the breakfast area on weekends. It's very busy and the employees (one or two) are unable to keep pace with replenishing the food, plates, cutlery, etc. The wait to for these items can be 10-15 mins or longer and when you ask when they can bring out these items, the lady's response is curt. I don't blame her. I blame management for not having "all hands on deck" during weekend morning breakfast. One of the guests mentioned it's like this on weekends as she stayed here before. So it's not a one off event so management should be aware and have a "all hands on deck" scheduling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean friendly staff close to Expressway definitely planning on my place to stay when visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear ck1, Thank you for the positive review and the 4 out of 5 rating. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback, but we really love seeing the good stuff! Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver, PA

Convenient to the Laser Spine Institute

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a wheelchair and other things for people having surgery. My only complaint is that the tv didn't work and they didn't get it fixed for the two nights we were there. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate you highlighting that we offer amenities especially for our hospital patients and their families. We hope that you will stay with us again soon, so that we can offer you a flawless experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A little more attention to cleaning is needed, but over all nothing drastic. It was my second time at this hotel and I will definitely choose it again. The hotel staff is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stacey, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our property and leaving a review. We love hearing that the staff went above and beyond for you. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

One night stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Needed a nights stay in Mayfield and this had a good location, price and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stacey, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing our property. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent service. Friendly service.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pleasant stay. Due to heavy booking we did not get the room on time. However was not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stacey, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karthik, Thank you for being understanding about your room. We appreciate you business and the 5 star rating. We hope to be able to accommodate you again.