Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Was a very bice hotel..they do need to update the policys..we booked a smoking room to get there to find out its all non smoking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Can't wait for all of the renovation to be done. Nice comfortable stay. Water pressure could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and better stocked. We were missing the conditioner and cups.
Location: Close to the highway so a very good location for getting around. There are several restaurants nearby but NO shopping.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel just recently for a quick, last minute family get-together. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a king bed from 2 double beds, which was very nice. The hotel is clean but I didn't find the bed very comfortable. We were on the main floor and so noise from the room up above kept us up all night the first night but once they checked out, the room was quiet. We should have reported this to the front desk but we didn't. The breakfast was quite nice, better than I expected. The location is very convenient and serviced by a variety of restaurants in the area. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Visiting Cleveland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you just need a place to stay that isn't crappy and close to Cleveland, choose this place. Only a 10-15 min drive to Cleveland. Rooms have been updated, I could open my window to let a breeze in, rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel is going through renovation but I don't care about what the halls look like. The only negative is the ice machine on the 3rd floor is broke so I had to go to the main level to get it. Average breakfast with sausage, egg, and waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Dirty hotel with broken down matresses

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked two rooms. They were to be adjoining but one was not available even though reservations confirmed. Room 109 had lipstick?? Smudged all over bed bug mattress protection case. Eeeew! Bathroom had hairs on floor. Mattresses were so broken down you just fell to the center of the bed. Worst hotel ever. Breakfast area had dirty tables. Receptionist at desk had a very dirty stained up shirt on. It was one thing after another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was excellent. The room was perfect. The bed was awesome. Would definitely stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff is very accommodating and friendly. We will stay again on our next trip to Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cinci Ohio

Great for my purposes

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good bed, clean and great location.
Location: Lots of restaurants, some even in walking distance. Also nearby shopping.
I came up from Cinci the night before a conference. The room was comfy and the staff very nice. There are also two outdoor cats that were entertaining to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Business I visited

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Courtesy a professionalism of the Manager
Cons: Variety of menu on BREAKFAST
Location: N/A
I had a great restful night! The manager was very cordial, helpful, courteous, and professional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed one night. Good selection of breakfast buffet.