Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Convenient location, yet quiet!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the hilltop view at back of hotel - the back had a comfortable park bench overlooking the city and surrounded by wooded area. The free breakfast
Cons: Outdoor lighting (front and back) was not working so it was quite dark at the back entrance sidewalk.
Location: I was there only overnight for a business meeting the next day so didn't sightsee Cuyahoga National Park, Scenic Railway or Canal just blocks away.
Located on hilltop with great view of city. Friendly staff, quick check-in/out. Served my needs well. Expedia said it was a smoking room but the hotel is smoke-free. Staff gave me room next to exit door and outdoor designated smoking area with great hilltop and wooded view, quiet in morning and view of sunset from comfortable bench. Heard more crickets than traffic, it was that quiet outside. Great hot breakfast for free. Pillows, towels, washcloths were soft and plush - bed sheets smelled fresh and clean. Digital-controlled temps on a/c and heater in room for better temp control than other hotels. Would have liked micro and fridge, but was there only overnight on business so didn't really need it. Minor repairs needed (toilet seat loose, room door sticks) but overall very good accommodations. Expected it to be kind of "dumpy" since it only was rated 2 stars. I would give it 3 or 4 based on my experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good value and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Good value and comfortable for one overnight stay while attending concert downtown. Rooms could use some updating - the walls were pretty dirty. However, staff was great - gave us a late checkout when they knew our car had died and needed repairs that wouldn't be completed until after checkout time.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: convenience, staff, breakfast
Cons: repairs needed in room (looks like some repairs were done but not fully completed)
Location: close proximity to city without all the noise; only 15 minutes to Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
We had a last minute change of plans that resulted in booking this hotel. It was a very nice hotel to stay at. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful upon check-in. The room was clean and comfortable but needs some minor repairs. The breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy and biscuits as well as regular continental items. Our stay wasn't very long but was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to cleveland

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Off the main road, quite. Breakfast included.
Location: Cleveland is only about 10 minutes away with a lot to do along the river front.
Went for a national car show, not the host hotel but much quieter and A smaller scale. Close to Cleveland, nice city, rock museum was great. Roads around the downtown were contested due to construction. Nothing new there. Overall had a great stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence KY

1 night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: convenience of the location. price was much better than other hotels near by.
Cons: the finishing touches of the hotels could be better maintained.
Location: A lot of of good places to eat very close by.
the king size bed was great and comfy. pillows were good too. room was clean. swimming pool looked nice and clean. safe and close to the highway. the buffet breakfast was pretty good too. abit small of a dinning room, but still good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were really nice. The room was very clean. The bathroom was very nice as well.
Could hear the people upstairs walking around, but other than that it was a great place to stay. When I go back to Cleveland, I plan to stay there again!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence Oh.

2 night stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. I would stay again. Needs some tlc in the bathroom. The price was good. The beds were very comfotable.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Ed from Iowa City, IA

Great room but just a little short

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel for visiting Cleveland. Plenty of parking and in an area with lots of other hotels and restaurants. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the AC/heating unit worked perfectly. Easy access WiFi and good selection of stations on the TV. Breakfast was hot and filling with waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, sausage, scrambled eggs - the usual but still done well. Space is limited for seating. The only negative is that as soon as we walked into the room we were overpowered by the scent of citrus cleaner, as if they were trying to cover up a foul odor. We never smelled anything rotten but the citrus was very strong. Also, the carpeting felt damp, as if they had just steam cleaned. We ran the AC all night but it was still damp in the morning. On the plus side, we came to see a baseball game and it was only a 15 minute drive from this site to Progressive Field. VERY nice for someone not familiar with Cleveland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish I had stayed at one of the other hotels

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Don't put guest in damp smelly rooms.
Location: It was in walking distance of the Winking Lizard restaurant and the park where the 4th of July fireworks were.
The room smelled like the carpet had just been cleaned. It was a muggy disinfectant smell. The carpet felt damp. Also there was a dead bug in the bathroom. I should have asked for another room but was not in the mood to deal with it after a long drive. Noise from someone walking in the room above woke me up several times during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh.

convienent to the wedding shower we came for.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The room was not clean well..dusty, musty smelling bathroom, coffee left over in the coffee pot, dead bug on wall with a trail of guts along with it. The stairwell had a cigarette odor to it. Busted hole in the wall and a lot of dirt marks on the wall from luggage I presume. The good side...nice view of the city from the room. The air conditioning worked excellent. The comfort of the beds was really good , very comfortable. The pillows pretty good quality. The sheets were cleaned and felt nice.