Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Can't wait for all of the renovation to be done. Nice comfortable stay. Water pressure could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and better stocked. We were missing the conditioner and cups.
Location: Close to the highway so a very good location for getting around. There are several restaurants nearby but NO shopping.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel just recently for a quick, last minute family get-together. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a king bed from 2 double beds, which was very nice. The hotel is clean but I didn't find the bed very comfortable. We were on the main floor and so noise from the room up above kept us up all night the first night but once they checked out, the room was quiet. We should have reported this to the front desk but we didn't. The breakfast was quite nice, better than I expected. The location is very convenient and serviced by a variety of restaurants in the area. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Visiting Cleveland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you just need a place to stay that isn't crappy and close to Cleveland, choose this place. Only a 10-15 min drive to Cleveland. Rooms have been updated, I could open my window to let a breeze in, rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel is going through renovation but I don't care about what the halls look like. The only negative is the ice machine on the 3rd floor is broke so I had to go to the main level to get it. Average breakfast with sausage, egg, and waffles.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Acarigua Venezuela

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bien
3 out of 5
by Rita from Bowerston

Not overly nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk wasn't overly friendly. The hall smelled like smoke and room like must. There was what looked like mold around the bathroom door and peeling paint/wall in the room. Wifi was hard to connect to. I would stay at one of the other places close by next time.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Dirty hotel with broken down matresses

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked two rooms. They were to be adjoining but one was not available even though reservations confirmed. Room 109 had lipstick?? Smudged all over bed bug mattress protection case. Eeeew! Bathroom had hairs on floor. Mattresses were so broken down you just fell to the center of the bed. Worst hotel ever. Breakfast area had dirty tables. Receptionist at desk had a very dirty stained up shirt on. It was one thing after another.
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Bloomfield, NY

Don't think I'd stay here again!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights. Originally booked into a king room with pull out sofa bed, however changed it to a room with two double beds. Was most surprised to find no fridge or microwave - but in fairness, when I called to check if those were in the rooms, I was calling about the king room we had originally booked. Our room stank (really stank) of mildew - in fact there was a lot of mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom and around the floor, although it was the room itself that stank. The bed was comfortable. The staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
by DEBORAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels