Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Noisy room above.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room above had running, jumping, and pounding on floor from 11p - 1a. Ear plugs and pillow over head still didn't drown out noise. Manager told them to quiet down. Still noisy. Manager said police was called. Still noisy. Asked for money back and left hotel at 1:30a. Given zero bill. Now need to call hotel per credit card has charges. Very sad since beautiful hotel and would've loved to stay there when visiting family in Macedonia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Just needs a little work

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel was nice and simple. The staff was friendly and overall it was a great stay. The hotel just seemed a little outdated but nothing extreme. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our weekend visiting family

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: bathtub and it could use an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: We were visiting family nearby
.The staff was very welcoming. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was clean but needed some work. The bathtub needs some repair. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Room was in need of repair and was right by the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location & Comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Trip was for medical reasons at Cleveland Clinic coming from out of state. Hotel was comfortable & enjoyed the pool, hotub & very good hot breakfast. Traffic to the clinic from this location was not good but to be expected. Loved our stay & will be back. Family friendly we had a 1 & 4 year old with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quick stop

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We stopped for one night as part of a larger trip. Worked great, kids got to swim and breakfast was good and hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This was our first time at this particular hotel. Front staff was excellent. Very accommodating. The only thing we wished was better was the breakfast. Other than that excellent hotel and will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Wi-Fi failure

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub clean and very nice, the breakfast was a plus hot food very good breakfast the teas and flavored creamers nice .
Cons: I don't expect your guest to fix your Wi-Fi problem
Location: Location was OK close to many restaurants
Wi-Fi failure. This stay when met up with family could have done a good one . But the failure of Wi-Fi in our room was bad. When I called the front desk about this I was told to call the number on the desk in our room. I feel that paying to stay here with the amenities , that it wasn't my place or my job to be on the phone with technical support !! I thought that maybe it was just this time , would give it a while and try back . I talked with two different people that were staying there that had sad the day before there was no Wi-Fi . I went back to my room and tried again with no success I got back on the phone for over an hour with technical support . Even though I was with family I had business in a timeframe that needed to be sent out and I was mad. As I was unable to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Only there for one night but was very nice and clean. My son had fun in the pool and hottub and breakfast was really good. The staff was super nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to invest in some maintenance

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby, pleasant staff. Cons: 1. Exercise room in state of disrepair. Treadmill needs to be serviced. Belt slips. No anti bacterial wipes available to wipe down machine. Water dispenser not working. No towels available. TV remote did not work. 2. Door to room had a broken latch. Needed to pull door very hard to close. Bathtub finish was worn off. Toilet wobbled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel fitness center or your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.