Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Staff not helpful

Posted Nov 29, 2015
They did not clean our room one day and proceeded to hastle us the next day about it and was never apologetic about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
was very disappointed. I booked this hotel because we wanted to use the hot tub. The first night we were unable to because there were a bunch of young kids in it and in the pool screaming and no one could stand to be in the pool area because of the screaming. On the second night the pool area was closed because one of the kids threw up in the pool and they told us it wouldn't be available until Sunday afternoon after we would be checked out. I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Boston, MA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing! The staff were really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but there was some kind of construction going on all day Saturday and then started again Sunday. Very noisy and couldn't relax in the room. Housekeeping did not do a great job. Some staff more responsive to needs than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perseveranda from Maryland

The bathroom is sooo clean!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Iam so impressed by the cleanliness.Maybe you could extend time for breakfast till 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quick check in and room was modern

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated
Cons: The housekeeping practices
Location: A 15-20 minute drive to downtown Cleveland and the room rate was excellent
The overall stay was quite enjoyable, the room was clean, modern and the bed was comfy. The only two negatives were that when we returned to the hotel very late at night there were fire trucks outside and all guests were on the lawn waiting for the all clear. This of course could not be helped, rumour was someone was smoking in their room. What could be improved is housekeeping knocked and quickly entered our room at 8:30 am when we were still sleeping...not cool especially when we did not get back into the hotel until 3:30 am and it was far in advance of the expected check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger H.

Better value than aloft

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Stayed one night at Courtyard at Marriott in Idependance, Ohio. Then one night in Aloft downtown. Wish I would have just stayed at Marriott. Much better value, very comfortable and nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good stay. Will return if back to this area. Didn't really like room being right next to elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton, Ohio

One night trip to Clevelan

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I would for sure stay here again. Staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The ad say breakfast available, does not say cereal is $3.50 a bowl because it is Starbucks. Kind of disappointing