Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Within 10 minutes from downtown, close to many food options, pool Was very clean and heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean Marriott Courtyard

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to airport, bistro
Cons: The cleanliness and tidiness of the lobby. Clean elevators.
Location: I didn't see anything. I think there was an Outback nearby, but never passed it.
The Courtyard is about 15 minutes from the Cleveland airport which makes it close but not too close. It's further back off the highway which makes for a quieter stay. I didn't see many restaurants around, which was a bummer. I wound up eating at the hotel which offers a decent selection but nothing fantastic. The elevator smelled like marijuana, which was off putting, and the hotel staff wasn't really engaged or friendly as what I'm used to seeing at a Courtyard. The room was clean, and as a business traveler, that's really all I ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CINCINNATI

Quiet location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpfull.
Room was dusty and furniture was outdated and dresser was smashed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Good Location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Located next to a lot of good food. Quick access to the highway. Short drive into town. $20 charge on my card for "damage" deposit ? Never in my life have I ever been charged a damage deposit at a hotel they usually just keep your card on file ? Then they take 2-5 business days to return it. Manager was not the most friendly person in the world he seemed kind of bothered by the ONE question I asked him. No continental breakfast.....it was al a carte and a piece of French toast was like $6......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

I'll Book the Crowne Plaza next time

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The beds were so uncomfortable, felt like I was laying on a slab of concrete. The room decor was very tacky and unattractive. The walls are paper thin and the neighbors had people in and out at all hours slamming their door. The staff were unknowledgeable - it took 3 people to get me checked in and they still had to call an off duty manager because I had booked through Expedia. There was a spot of blood on my bedsheets. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean and comfy hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert and wanted to be close to downtown Cleveland, which was only 15 minutes away. The staff at the hotel from the Desk Clerk to the gentleman that took our order for breakfast were professional and very friendly. The breakfast was made to order and was fresh with a nice presentaion but most importantly the room was clean and comfy! :-) We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was a very good experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and everything was extremely clean. The only thing I would say that was on the downside is that there was a continental breakfast but we knew that going in. But other than that it was extremely nice. I loved having the Starbucks coffee on site and able to get those drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Loved it.....but

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything from check-in to check out was great!!! The only thing that was a problem for me was that the pool area and the lobby was bombarded with children running around like they were at a playground. So I didn't even bother to unpack my swimsuit. This hotel should really have a time slot for adults only use of the pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a room where there was indoor pool access. We were so excited to get the pool mainly to ourselves the entire time we swam, than unfortunately couldn't swim in the morning because it was closed for some reason. Kind of mad the stay little less worth staying there.