Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Heather from Ohio

Waste of money

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Things we wish we would have known BEFORE we booked: 1. The indoor pool is NOT heated & its ICE cold 2. The 'room service' is a cafe with limited menu & limited hours where you have to go down & pick up your food after they make you wait twice as long as they said it would take 3. There is NO SELF PARKING! VALET ONLY @ $20/day! 4. The staff is not knowledgable OR helpful 5. The 'view' is of a parking garage or the cancer center. No nice view of the city The ONLY positive was the Starbucks right across the road. Don't waste your money here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret that our amenities were not to your liking. Thank you for your feedback which allows us to monitor our guest offerings. Sincerely, Scott Starek General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the university hospital

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, good temperature, comfy beds & pillows, ample room for desk work. Close to university hospital. Staff helpful in providing toothpaste.
Cons: Selection at breakfast (NB the selection was good but I prefer a wider selection of cooked breakfast)
Location: University & Little Italy.
Enjoyed the stay. Good room, service. Friendly staff. Food selection for breakfast good not excellent. Close to Little Italy for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
all the staff members were both amiable and professional and dependable (not just youthful)
5 out of 5
by Christy from Milwaukee

Well-appointed and gorgeous

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the room was very well-appointed. We got in late and couldn't take advantage of the pool. The bathroom was beautiful with a great walk-in shower. I wish we'd have known about the required $20/day valet parking fee. Added on to an already pretty pricey hotel.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Port Clinton, OH

Concert Outing

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here so we were close for a concert at the Grog Shop. Everything was excellent and the free shuttle to the concert was very handy. Definitely will come back.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Brookline

Granpa and Granddaughter visiting

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby unattractive. Food in Bistro okay for very limited menu. No information about area and attractions. Staff arranged for car service when taxi would have been cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, I’m sorry that our hotel & service left you underwhelmed; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Scott Starek General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels