Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very convenient location near case western. Friendly staff and good nearby places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Location is very convenient to Siedman Cancer Center. It's literally across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

The shuttle was a blessing!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We arrived at 8 pm in a Saturday night tired and hungry. The shuttle driver Amy was standing at the front door and asked us is there was anywhere we would like to go! We did not know the area so she made a dinner suggestion, dropped us off ad picked up up within 10 minutes after we called! She is truly an asset and made our stay awesome. Thank you Amy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: I could not find local/national programming on tv. The had direct tv and just a small number of stations. We could not get ABC, NBC, CBS, PBS, CNN.
The rooms were excellent but costly for two nights. I came to see about my 98 year old aunt for two days and the cost was a little over $1,000. I had her siblings that were 94 and 86 so we needed to be close to her home. It was the weekend of colleges going back to school so the price was rather high. They needed handicapped rooms and they were good.i have stayed here before and paid much less and still had good accommodations. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Mixed bag- good Case and Cancer hospital location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location to Case and comfortable bed. Pleasant workers and free slow wifi. Faster is available for an extra fee. Next to Starbucks and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the expedia listing and not sell rooms they don't have. Make it clear only $20 valet parking is available since there is no other parking nearby.
Location: Good for dropping student off at Case, close to hospital for cancer treatment families, on busy street with lots of restaurants.
First off the premium double queen I paid for turned into a regular queen, no view, no microwave, no separate suite sitting/sleeping area for child to sleep. Secondly, bathroom had long hairs and bobby pin on the floor and ac wasn't working in the room. We were moved to another floor after waiting for maintenance to confirm it wasn't working. Thirdly only valet parking available at $20 plus tips and they scratched the passenger side of the car across both doors which I didn't notice until my next stop after checking out. Direct TV was glitchy and had to be reset numerous times which takes about 5 minutes to reboot. So much for following the plot of the movie you tried to watch. Other than that the beds were comfortable, in the second room the ac worked and was clean except a bit of deep mold stains between the tiles in the huge shower. Bring your shower shoes. Starbucks is across the street if you decide not to get the not included paid breakfast at the hotel. Great location for Case and room was relatively quiet with only othe guest hallway door slamming noise coming through. Windows blocks most street noise and despite being across from the cancer hospital emergency entrance the ambulances didn't run their sirens all night. Employees were very pleasant even while scratching your car in valet parking and putting you in a room without ac and not according to reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Case parents, Thank you for acknowledging that you enjoyed our location and friendly associates even though you did not find our accommodations or valet to your liking. I'm sorry for any confusion regarding the room type you were assigned and I regret this issue you experienced with your air conditioning. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience and serve our guests better. Sincerely, Scott Starek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for College Visit

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, spacious and well maintained.
Cons: Lower priced/free parking, breakfast included option, and the ability to have wifi for more than 3 devices(not enough for a family).
Location: Case Western University and Cleveland Art Museum within walking distance
Perfect location and comfort for a low stress college visit to Case Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the university hospital

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, good temperature, comfy beds & pillows, ample room for desk work. Close to university hospital. Staff helpful in providing toothpaste.
Cons: Selection at breakfast (NB the selection was good but I prefer a wider selection of cooked breakfast)
Location: University & Little Italy.
Enjoyed the stay. Good room, service. Friendly staff. Food selection for breakfast good not excellent. Close to Little Italy for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good for business travel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The towels looked and felt brand new which is a huge plus for me.
Cons: More selection in the pantry for beverages.
Location: Ate at Crop Kitchen one night (very, very good!) and Jimmy Johns the next... both within 5 mins walking.
Stayed here for business related to Cleveland Clinic. The location was great for both getting to Cleveland Clinic and for nearby restaurants for dinner. The hotel appeared to be new or recently remodeled so everything was bright shiny and new. The food and drinks in the café were decent but a bit pricy compared to other local options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting case western

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Although the hotel is well appointed and the staff quite friendly the hotel overall fell short. We stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned & beds were never made up. Minor maintenance issues were neglected and breakfast service was slow and not prepared as ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location in University Circle.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great location in University Circle with the ability to walk everywhere.