Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for business & pleasure. Close to MOCA.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: A block away from a very nice modern Museum Of Contemporary Art (MOCA) - worth exploring. Nice coffee shops within walking distance.
I came to Cleveland for friends' wedding. Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is located in the Little Italy/University Circle or as it is also called "Uptown" up and coming neighborhood. a block away from a very nice modern Museum Of Contemporary Art (MOCA). Nice café at the hotel and several coffee shops around it within walking distance. Close to RTA/local train that gets you straight to the Cleveland Hopkins Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dennis, It was a pleasure hosting your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland University Circle! Thank you for your generous comments, and for highlighting our awesome location. We're glad to know how much you appreciated the easy access to the Museum of Contemporary Art. We hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Cleveland. Laura Chmielewski General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
to expensive for what you get. No breakfast, plus a $20.00 parking charge. I only stayed here because The Glidden House was booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Location & Great Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very accommodating
Cons: The style of the room as well as the room location in which I stayed
This was a great location. Close to several different bars and restaurants. I would definitively stay here again when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Endurance, thank you for the great review and for being our guest. Its wonderful to know our staff made you feel welcome and that the surrounding areas added to your great visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for staying with us. Laura Chmielewski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to case western

Posted May 22, 2017
Very convenient to the school and museums and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here often when we come to Cleveland. It is so close to the Case Western campus and very convenient. Nice, clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Only valet parking. $20 a day. Walking distance to a lot of places to eat in Little Italy and along Euclid Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Case W

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Walkable distance to the university. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Awesome Staff - very highly recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time that we have stayed at this property as my daughter is a student at a local college. The property is very conveniently located with many restaurants within walking distance. The valet parking could not be easier, making it convenient to take the car when needed. Finally, the staff is extremely friendly, so much so that my wife and I commented on it. There is a woman in the bar who has gone out of her way to assist us each of the times that we have visited. With many options available, it is the staff that keep us coming back.
2 out of 5
by Jane

NO ELECTRICITY

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The electricity went out about 10 minutes after arrival. It was out until 1 am the next morning. Needless to say, our stay was less than ideal. The room was compensated at full cost but the experience was negative. Most staff were understanding but the woman at the front desk was rather rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, I'm very sorry that the power went out during your stay. This was an extraordinary circumstance and not at all indicative of our norm. I regret that you were inconvenienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Scott Starek General Manager