Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The shuttle was a blessing!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We arrived at 8 pm in a Saturday night tired and hungry. The shuttle driver Amy was standing at the front door and asked us is there was anywhere we would like to go! We did not know the area so she made a dinner suggestion, dropped us off ad picked up up within 10 minutes after we called! She is truly an asset and made our stay awesome. Thank you Amy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: I could not find local/national programming on tv. The had direct tv and just a small number of stations. We could not get ABC, NBC, CBS, PBS, CNN.
The rooms were excellent but costly for two nights. I came to see about my 98 year old aunt for two days and the cost was a little over $1,000. I had her siblings that were 94 and 86 so we needed to be close to her home. It was the weekend of colleges going back to school so the price was rather high. They needed handicapped rooms and they were good.i have stayed here before and paid much less and still had good accommodations. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Mixed bag- good Case and Cancer hospital location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location to Case and comfortable bed. Pleasant workers and free slow wifi. Faster is available for an extra fee. Next to Starbucks and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the expedia listing and not sell rooms they don't have. Make it clear only $20 valet parking is available since there is no other parking nearby.
Location: Good for dropping student off at Case, close to hospital for cancer treatment families, on busy street with lots of restaurants.
First off the premium double queen I paid for turned into a regular queen, no view, no microwave, no separate suite sitting/sleeping area for child to sleep. Secondly, bathroom had long hairs and bobby pin on the floor and ac wasn't working in the room. We were moved to another floor after waiting for maintenance to confirm it wasn't working. Thirdly only valet parking available at $20 plus tips and they scratched the passenger side of the car across both doors which I didn't notice until my next stop after checking out. Direct TV was glitchy and had to be reset numerous times which takes about 5 minutes to reboot. So much for following the plot of the movie you tried to watch. Other than that the beds were comfortable, in the second room the ac worked and was clean except a bit of deep mold stains between the tiles in the huge shower. Bring your shower shoes. Starbucks is across the street if you decide not to get the not included paid breakfast at the hotel. Great location for Case and room was relatively quiet with only othe guest hallway door slamming noise coming through. Windows blocks most street noise and despite being across from the cancer hospital emergency entrance the ambulances didn't run their sirens all night. Employees were very pleasant even while scratching your car in valet parking and putting you in a room without ac and not according to reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Case parents, Thank you for acknowledging that you enjoyed our location and friendly associates even though you did not find our accommodations or valet to your liking. I'm sorry for any confusion regarding the room type you were assigned and I regret this issue you experienced with your air conditioning. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience and serve our guests better. Sincerely, Scott Starek General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for College Visit

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, spacious and well maintained.
Cons: Lower priced/free parking, breakfast included option, and the ability to have wifi for more than 3 devices(not enough for a family).
Location: Case Western University and Cleveland Art Museum within walking distance
Perfect location and comfort for a low stress college visit to Case Western.
5 out of 5
by graycloud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights with 2 teens
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by celestino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels