Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is perfect for my wife and I. Your daughter attends Baldwin Wallace University. The hotel is located just down the road. The rooms are clean. Everyone is friendly. The restaurant is always a delight after a long day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
For the cost of the hotel, this was not at all worth it. There were signs everywhere that it was older and rundown. When we got there, we had to wait 15-20 minutes to get into our room. The clerks seemed stressed. In our room, the toilet leaked. The walls were patched and old. We had 2 'queen' beds, but one was much higher and more comfortable than the other. My daughter goes to college close by, so my husband and I go there often, but we will avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport, but a could use an update

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptionally patient and good-natured dealing with a large group in the restaurant Tavolo and during the party.
Cons: The cleaning staff should have corrected the bathroom clog or reported the problem to Housekeeping. The food at Tavolo was inconsistent.
Location: Stayed at the hotel and at relatives' homes so didn't do much. Lots of restaurants nearby.
It was a good hotel for gathering with family for a birthday weekend. The restaurant/ bar area as well as the pool were great for sitting and visiting. Great staff! So friendly and helpful. The hotel could use some updating in the lobby and surrounding areas. The room was nice but the bathroom left much to be desired. The bathroom sink was clogged the whole time so it was never properly cleaned. The towel rack fell out of the wall each time we tried to pull a towel from it. The sleeping area was fine and the bed was comfortable. The food at Tavolo is inconsistent. Breakfast was good, but dinners not so much. If they can't make fresh spaghetti with decent sauce, they should just take it off the menu. The food at the party was only fair. The appetizers were great, but the turkey was embarrassingly dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Couldn't check in!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean ALL THE WINDOWS,there gross.
Location: Cleveland Airport Area
Check in time was 3:00, so we arrived at 2:00 and no rooms were ready, that's cool were early. Back at 3:00 "sorry it's going to be another 45 minutes! We were tired, stressed after a stressful situation, it was hot as hell (95) outside and humid which we weren't use to. Rude check in staff. Cancelled the reservation and went elsewhere. Won't stay there EVER again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lou. ky.

Nice hotel Close to Browns training camp.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: area its in was nice. plenty of places to eat.
Cons: vent fans in the bathrooms
Location: Browns training camp.
Had a great time. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Scott K., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Scott K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. My only complaint is a general complaint about many hotels today and that's the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. They're too big and fluffy and hard and impossible to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kari, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for providing us with your candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. While I am happy to see that you enjoyed almost everything, I am sorry that you didn't find our pillows as great, feedback such as your helps us determine what our guests need, so we will take your feedback to heart. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Scott K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kari, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. While I am happy to see that you rated us a 3 our of possible 5 stars, inquiring minds would like to know what could have been done to improve your stay with us. Feel free to message us on Facebook and let us know what we could do better next time. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Scott K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kari, Hotel Management
Dear Darcy, Thank you for your 5-Star review of our hotel. I know there are many options when selecting a hotel and we appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Scott K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by joe

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kari, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your 5 Star rating of your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Scott K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marcia Di libero

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Foi mto boa principalmente porque havia transfer e era perto do aeroporto
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kari, Hotel Management
Caro libero Marcia Di , Obrigado por tomar o tempo para nos fornecer o seu feedback valioso sobre o seu recente estadia com a gente no Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Fico feliz em ver que você tenha desfrutado sua estadia conosco. Estamos ansiosos para vê-lo novamente em breve. Obrigado por escolher Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Atenciosamente, Scott K. Director Geral