Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel's location is the main thing bringing us back to this hotel year after year. However, what I like about the hotel is the friendly staff.
Cons: Room upkeep (such as leaky faucets) could be better but the room price is great.
Location: This hotel is very near the Cleveland airport (about a ten minute ride away) and has a shuttle service. One can also get to Cleveland attractions.
I would recommend this hotel to travelers who want a reasonably priced place to stay while visiting the area. The hotel is family friendly and includes a quick breakfast so that travelers can get on their way to the day's activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good quality for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The continental breakfast stuck out to me most; I loved it! The wifi was spotty but was quick to connect and most importantly, free. The staff was awesome and it took 5 seconds to check out. The room came with a daily use of shampoo, conditioner, soap, make up remover, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Worst hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Checked in and went to the room, it smelled like someone had been smoking cigarettes in the room the entire night. The bed sheets were covered in cigarette burns. Went to the front desk and complained and we were given the keys to a different room. As we walked to the new room two men yelled obscenities at my girlfriend. The new room had not been made since the last guest, beds not made, towels, all over the floor, and an empty bottle of wine on the table. Went back to the front desk and said we would not stay there and I demanded a refund. I was given a $100 Expedia coupon instead (room for 2 nights was $140). Booked my own hotel in the car and stayed there. Absolutely disgusting hotel, DO NOT STAY HERE. Wish I had photos of these rooms to upload, terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jeff C, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear of your past negative experience here at our property. All the things you listed are certainly inexcusable, and you shouldn't have had to experience them. My name is Jeff, and I've recently taken a job at his location, having left behind a different hotel that was in much better shape. However, I'm working very hard and very fast to get this hotel turned around and headed in the right direction, with a major focus in cleanliness and having the proper supplies. I hope you'll reconsider your stance on not staying here again as I promise things will be different very soon. Thank You for your input, and we hope you'll give us another chance at your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel placed near many fast food restaurants.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and check out, clean room
Cons: WiFi
Location: Located near many fast food restaurants.
My room was clean and looked exactly as I expected. If you go in looking for a top of the line hotel with all the amenities, then you will be disappointing. If you are just looking for a hotel with a clean, spacious room and you dont care about all the add-ons, then this is a great hotel for a great price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, United States of America

Never again will I stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location to where I needed to be
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Plenty of nearby restaurants. Close to the Interstate, hospital, Baldwin Wallace College and Cleveland Hopkins Airport
I should have read the reviews before booking this hotel. Upon check-in, since I was staying two nights, I was asked to choose my housekeeping choice. OK, I was fine with that. I chose make the bed, empty the trash, and replace the towels. I should have known that was only the beginning of my troubles. The room was average as far as size and decor. Bed was comfortable and pillows plentiful. I refused to sit in the arm chair due to the MANY stains, there was a dirty sock wedged between the ironing board and the wall. I went to take my medicine but not a cup could be found. Not plastic or paper. Good thing I wasn't planning on drinking any coffee. The shower was nice. Good stream of water. However, there is a nice glob of leftover soap from who knows when on the shower shelf. On to breakfast...yikes. Hard edged egg with cheese "omelet". Waffle maker but no cup to measure the batter (what is it with the no cups??). Bread for toast, no bagels, English muffins, pastries or even packaged muffins. I skipped the breakfast on my second day and went to a nearby chain restaurant. As I entered my room late in the evening for my second night, I noticed the bed was not made. Not only that but the trash had not been removed or towels replaced. So much for my decision as to the housekeeping I wanted. I was lucky I was given two towels. Not so lucky for the toilet paper, not even a second roll to go on the rusty holder. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jeff C, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear of your past negative experience here at our property. All the things you listed are certainly inexcusable, and you shouldn't have had to experience them. My name is Jeff, and I've recently taken a job at his location, having left behind a different hotel that was in much better shape. However, I'm working very hard and very fast to get this hotel turned around and headed in the right direction, with a major focus in cleanliness and having the proper supplies. I hope you'll reconsider your stance on not staying here again as I promise things will be different very soon. Thank You for your input, and we hope you'll give us another chance at your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Tub was dirty. Someone broke in to 10 rooms and stold TV's
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brutal

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything absolutely disgusting filth.
Cons: I didn't like everything. Place is so gross and filthy. Wouldn't even let a dog sleep there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your business. We are disappointment to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we hope you give us another chance in the futrure. Thank you once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly rooms, terrible amenities and services

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Room smell , rust everywhere
Would rather sleep in my car over this hotel I wouldnt recommend it to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
There were many spots on the carpet and I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot. I had a non smoking rooms but clearly someone smokes in that room. I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very average but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: close to Food and easy to the highways and airport
Breakfast is good but never varies. Staff is ok but the system they use is slow. manger seems overwhelmed. i think they lose track of who is staying where my last night there they left all of the exterior lights of the second building off leaving the people who were staying there to fumble in the dark