Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Cheap enough.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the comfort of bed.
Cons: Renovations.
Hotel is 2 out 5 stars to looks and renovations. Needs help. Bed was awesome. did not feel dirty or nasty. Hallways and main common areas are gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences the outdated feel, or main common area caused during your stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed accommodations while attending a wake

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: good staff, empathetic with my issues
Cons: plumbing, quality control
Location: I was only there for a wake.
no hangers in the room, both the bathtub and bathroom sink backed up, and the bathtub fixtures were not secure in the tub. toilet was dirty upon arrival, and I was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment following your visit here a tour hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience due to plumbing issue, I assure you that this will be checked and addressed accordingly. Thank you for sharing your insightful feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by Marta from Richmond

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation but I had no trouble booking a room.
3 out of 5
by LaVerne from New York

For the not so fussy traveler...

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was semi-comfortable and spacious. The room doors need to be updated and the courtyard which looked like it may have been under construction was not very desirable to look at when you look out the window. The chairs in the breakfast area as well as the fabric chairs in our room were all full of stains and looked gross. They could use a good cleaning. The breakfast was not the greatest, the scrambled eggs were disgusting, but the people were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turn Around!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed with this hotel. If I didn't prepay with hotels.com I would have turned around and walked out. The hotel is in dire need of upgrades. Our first room had the face of the ac unit completely pulled off and you had to push on it and hold it for the ac to turn on, if you let go, it turned off. So we moved to a different room. The hallway seriously smelled terrible, we had to hold our breath to pass through. We got a view of possibly what used to be a nice courtyard, but now its just a huge yard of dirt, old beer bottles, work boots, garbage, and lets not forget, 2 big dogs sitting out there in 90 degree weather that must live at that hotel because we heard them barking all night. No towels at the pool and we asked for extra and they gave us one towel. Pool was ok, and breakfast was probably the best part of the stay. I would not stay here unless they completely remodeled this whole building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steinar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by michael from Terre haute, IN

Sucked!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room is dirty the sheets were stained it had burn holes in them do you count sheets were also a mess there was dirt located everywhere they with cobwebs and spiders there was no comforter on the bed nor there is only four pillows for the bed there's no pillows or sheets for the pullout couch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smells bad, needs to be renovated.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks like it hasn't had any improvements since the 70's. The rooms weren't too bad, but you could see through the vent in the shower to the shower in the next room...The hallways looked (and smelled) like something from a horror movie. The whole hotel smelled like filth and weed. The entire courtyard was torn up and was just piles of concrete and dirt...Didn't look like it was recent. They must have started redoing that area, then just gave up midway through. We wanted to save a little money on this trip, not sure it was worth it.
2 out of 5
by Karlie from Grand Rapids

A scene from the Walking Dead

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was good except the condition of the hotel. The carpet seemed ruined with water damage- peeling up at all sides. There were random patches of paint and plaster. Some of the lights in the hallway didn't work. There was what looked like an old courtyard that is now just piles of dirt with no sign of construction being started. This place could use a good remodel.