Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not sure what the people writing the bad reviews are used to fire the price the place was great got a king business room was clean smelt great and it was a smoking room! The staff was wonderful would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst breakfast ever

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was very disappointed with the breakfast. We went down an hour before breakfast ended, but there was only a couple of pieces of stale bread, enough batter for 1/2 a waffle, some dry cereal and a couple of warm yogurts. The room also smelled very musty.
1 out of 5
by angelo from DOWNINGTOWN

Most disgusting place I've ever seen.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
First of all , the pictures on the site are misleading. They must have been taken a long time ago. There is no restaurant. It was once next door and is now a dilapidated building. The first room they gave me was totally disgusting. The furniture was old and worn out, the carpet was sticky, the bed linens and comforter had cigarette burn holes in them. The upholstered chair looked like a dog had torn it up. Once I complained I was moved to another room since I could not get a refund and hotels.com would not do anything about it. They just kept repeating their refund policy. Even so, there should be minimum standards that all hotels should abide by. One should not be forced to stay in a filthy place. The new room was still dirty, the carpet was sticky, the bathroom would not flush, and everything was ancient. I had to put my shoes back on because just walking back and forth to the bathroom made the bottom of my feet black and sticky. The entire place smelled of wet dog. I would not dare to venture into the breakfast room . It was disgusting. This was the worst place I've ever stayed at. DO NOT STAY HERE . I'M NOT EXAGGERATING.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel provided nothing more than an uncomfortable bed and a shower. The wifi didn't work and the breakfast was terrible. I was scheduled to stay for two days, but I left after the first, even though the staff wouldn't give me a refund for the second day.
1 out of 5
by Lori from Medina Ohio


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was filthy,they have ripped furniture in the rooms,the room key, and room door locked me out constantly. My visit at this hotel was awful. I will never waste my money in this cesspool again.
2 out of 5
by ryan s.

Dirty rooms - but great location for historic site

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was DIRTY. Shower curtain had mold growing on it. Parts of the shower had red algae by the caulking, so also clearly not washed routinely. Chair had chocolate or some other item smeared on the side. (White/cream colored chair, easily seen not sure why it was not cleaned by staff) Bed cover was filthy, looked like it had never been washed. Grim and dirt as if shoes had been rubbed on it for years. Clearly the lower bed covers are not washed with needed frequency. Room smelled odd, unpleasant, but after a while you got used to it. Room images on-line show flat-screen TV. However our room had an old set from the 90’s (?). Was huge and took up an entire table in the room that was needed for luggage holder. BTW- there were no luggage racks in the room, so placing your suitcase on the bed or dresser was the only option. One of the dressers had a broken drawer and didn’t close all the way. Overall, my wife and kids were not happy with me for booking this hotel. On our road trip of 4 different hotels, this was by far the worst. The only plus is the location. Just down the street from the historic sites.
2 out of 5
by Mike from North Carolina

Only if desperate

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Happy to check out
3 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, the desk clerk gave us the wrong directions to get to our room. When I went back and asked her again, she was rude and insisted it was the right way. The door at the end of the hallway was locked so she said to swipe our key. However there was no swiper. We figured out the next day that she sent us in the wrong direction. The room was filthy. Whoever put tile in the bathroom did not cover all of the floor, part of it was just concrete. The hair dryer didn't work. The bathroom was so small that you could barely fit one person in it and be able to shut the door. I was concerned about even staying there after I found reports of bed bugs from a few years ago. Then when we pulled around back, we saw several mattresses being thrown away. I inspected the room and did not see any bed bugs but we still took precautions when we got home. We washed everything and left our suitcases outside. The breakfast in the morning was a joke. there was one waffle maker, 2 kinds of cereal, and bread for toast. We spent $102 on this disgusting room, which was incredibly over priced. I will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels