Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra money to stay elsewhere.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
No bar/restaurant as advertised. Not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Better hotel across the street

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I booked this hotel cause family was was already booked there and recommended it. We were in town for a funeral. I wanted to stay at another hotel across the street but was out voted. I should have followed my gut. Not only was the other hotel cheaper but newly renovated. While the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful this place is a disaster. No heat in the room and then the toilet didn't work. We had to change rooms. The other room was a smoking room with the smell to match. Holes in the wall and cracked walls. But the bathroom and heat worked...however the noise the heater made was so loud I barley slept. The lamp shades were yellow from the smoke but the staff changed them as we were moving our stuff, but the left the sheets which had cigarette burns in them. I told all these issues to the staff upon check out while they were apologetic I did think a discount, partial refund or other offer should have been made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-close to highway and mall

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and price
Cons: The fan in the heater!
Location: Close to highway and mall
The hotel was what I expected for what I paid. The breakfast was better than expected since it was only continental. Only downside was the fan in the heater was really loud and squeaky. However we were visiting family and only slept here. We just turned it off when we got back to the room. Easier than complaining and changing rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

가격대비 그럭저럭 만족

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
고속도로에서 가까운 숙소. 시설은 오래되었으나 객실은 잘 정돈된 편. 아주 기본적인 아침식사. 가격에 비해서 그럭저럭 괜찮은 수준.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was dirty and dingy. They don't wash their sheets and towels very well. My blanket had holes all over it. My sheets were inside out and wrinkly, so I'm assuming they weren't washed from them the last person but just turned over. ALL OF THE PICTURES ON EXPEDIAS WEBSITE DO NOT MATCH WHAT THEY ACTUALLY LOOK LIKE. Completely false advertising.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Okay for cheap overnight sleep

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: I am glad that this hotel still offers smoking rooms - and the halls didn't smell like smoke even though smoking was allowed.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to step up their game and not leave dirty towels, soap, and broken alarm clock radios in the room.
Location: Within a block or two from Lakeland Community College. Situated in a quaint, quiet area adjacent to Kirkland on one side and Mentor or the other.
Check-in was fast; parking plentiful and well-lit. Room furniture was garage-sale quality, but functional. Guests have to share in some of the blame for condition of room (cigarette burn holes in blanket, sheets; banged up furniture, etc.) Other reviews about poor housekeeping were warranted - housekeeping left dirty towel laying on sink, used soap from previous guest in shower; no cover or padding on bare metal grid of ironing board). TV and WiFi worked great, bed & pillows comfortable, and it was so quiet I had no trouble at all getting a solid sleep. I did not use the pool or breakfast so can't give an informed opinion on those amenities. If you want a place to sleep with a great price through Expedia, this hotel will be fine. Don't expect updated furnishings or pristine conditions. Also, is practically next door to the Lakeland Community College and across the street from a Burger King and adjacent to a gas station, with the expressway exit/entrance across the street from the hotel - all major conveniences that for me outweighed the dinginess of the inside. Nothing major to worry about or make a big deal over - this is definitely a 2-star hotel but serves a useful purpose for convenient overnight lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the proximity to the highway
Cons: the smell throughout the hotel
Location: location was great, quite near the highway, and close to most restaurants
stayed at this days inn last week...there was a distinct smell all through the hallway...I got my fabreeze out and sprayed the hallways..bed was fairly comfortable, but the bathroom definitely needed updating, especially the tub..breakfast was fine..for a quick stop, it was fine, but I would not spend any more than one night there...thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Worn down

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The manager walked into my daughter room at midnight without even knocking. They where sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Furniture was old, room smelled like dog. Bed comfortable. Bathroom towels were dirty/stained. Facility was safe but old and in need of updating.