Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: room was clean, and very quiet. Bed was comfortable, and walking distance to Rock Hall was nice. Cons: room was cramped, elevators slow, no free coffee bar and available coffee shop was a brand we can't stand (Starbucks)😩
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the rock n roll hall of fame

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My family stayed here to visit the rock n roll hall of fame. It is perfect location if your planning a visit to the hall of fame (which is amazing). The hotel was very nice and clean. We were welcomed with some amazing warm cookies upon arrival. The pool was very large and our kids loved it. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was because of its general location. Its in a bit of an unsafe area. During the day is fine walking but I wouldn't suggest going out at night. The hotel offers a free shuttle downtown and to the hall of fame which was very nice. There was one front desk clerk who was not enjoying her job and made it very obvious. She was annoyed with having to fill out paperwork for us to purchase dicounted tickets to the hall of fame ($22)
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Forest, Ohio

Bad Hotel.com

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in the Doubletree in Cleveland was great once we got a room. We reserved through Hotel.com and even had our confirmation with us. However when we arrived there was no reservation for us there. Hotel.com did not do their part. It took us an hour with several calls to get hotel.com to fix the problem. This is the last time I will use hotel.com. Had I not taken the confirmation with me I would have been turned away or had to pay again for a room and try too get my money back from Hotel.com.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable, safe, close to Hall of Fame.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My friend and our 2 daughters were going to a special event at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It was close enough to to walk but we took the hotel shuttle. The hotel was comfortable, clean, safe. Ate twice in the restaurant and had a great experience. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I would expect from a Hilton

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
dirty towels in our room when we checked in, public areas dirty, staff robotic
4 out of 5
by David from Sunbury, Ohio

Good hotel, great location near lake, great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was great. We were in town visit the R&R HoF & the Science Museum, and they were a few minutes walk away. Also the hotel has a free shuttle to those locations. Parking worked nicely ($18/night), cause they let us stay in the lot until 6pm the next evening. Pool was nice (a bit chilly, but it didnt stop us or anyone else), the staff was VERY friendly, and the morning breakfast at restaurant was good ($15 for buffet). There is a bar too. Our floor seemed a bit older, but still nice, our room was clean too. However, we did have a bug on our bed the night we spent there, but never found another...so brushed it off as random. Kids really enjoyed the hotel
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great stay! Close to Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Clean, comfy, curteous. Loved it...would stay again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that parking was an additional $18/night which was not mentioned at time of booking. Room did not have a microwave and that too was an additional $10/night. No continental breakfast or any other coffee/tea in lobby offered. Parking deck elevator was sketchy and far away from the actual rooms, long distance hauling luggage. Overall for the price, I was not happy. Two nights fri/sat cost us $363 with NO microwave to heat our food and a $20/person breakfast bar.