Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. I enjoyed the shuttle service. I think $20 for parking is a little ridiculous!!! Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location, cookies, free trolly outside and free shuttle
Cons: better pillows
Location: view of the lake is beautiful. can walk to Rock Roll Hall of Fame. took free trolly to town,
bed was comfortable. pillows awful. sooo flat. loved the cookies when we checked in. forgot to leave soap for us had to go to desk to get some. bathroom was questionable as far as clean. did like the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Area deserted on weekends

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and condition of hotel. The business center was useful.
Cons: Maids need to be improved.
Location: -Rock & Roll hall of fame GREAT. -USS Cod submarine nice -Science museum geared toward younger kids than those museums usually are
Not the hotel's fault, but -the hotel's area is uncomfortably deserted during the w/e. -Cleveland had very poor public transit and cabs were generally no where to be found. Also, please note the below: -Maids were complaining about something and dropping the F bomb in the hallway -Maids threw out a work journal of mine that was on bed. -Maids washed towels even though they were hung on racks (per hotel instructions, that's what you should do to re-use them) -Front desk staff were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Josh M, Hotel Management
Paul- Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to continue to improve. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Great staff for morning breakfast/brunch, James the chef and Ms. Mortimer were fantastic and really went the extra mile to make or stay enjoyable.
Cons: Hotel could be upgraded
Location: Lots to do close by, great location
Hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance from most destinations. We were down to watch the Lake Erie Monsters hockey games and we walked to arena both times
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks, Matt! I will share the compliments with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is 2miles from all attractions and lake.

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel has great views of city and lake. Staff was friendly and helpful. All entertainment sports and museums are within walking distance. Cleveland is a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to attractions

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable the staff was friendly and the service was very good. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Tarentum, PA

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on coming back this summer. We will definitely stay at your hotel again. We liked the fact that you had shuttle service to everything within 1 mile of the hotel. Anytime I called for something in the room you came within 5 minutes of the call.
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels