Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: room was clean, and very quiet. Bed was comfortable, and walking distance to Rock Hall was nice. Cons: room was cramped, elevators slow, no free coffee bar and available coffee shop was a brand we can't stand (Starbucks)😩
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the rock n roll hall of fame

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My family stayed here to visit the rock n roll hall of fame. It is perfect location if your planning a visit to the hall of fame (which is amazing). The hotel was very nice and clean. We were welcomed with some amazing warm cookies upon arrival. The pool was very large and our kids loved it. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was because of its general location. Its in a bit of an unsafe area. During the day is fine walking but I wouldn't suggest going out at night. The hotel offers a free shuttle downtown and to the hall of fame which was very nice. There was one front desk clerk who was not enjoying her job and made it very obvious. She was annoyed with having to fill out paperwork for us to purchase dicounted tickets to the hall of fame ($22)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable, safe, close to Hall of Fame.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My friend and our 2 daughters were going to a special event at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It was close enough to to walk but we took the hotel shuttle. The hotel was comfortable, clean, safe. Ate twice in the restaurant and had a great experience. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great stay! Close to Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Clean, comfy, curteous. Loved it...would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

In the heart of town

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great staff, clean quiet room, and convenient to downtown
Cons: a more secured parking garage.
Location: All major attractions are close
The hotel was close to all the major attractions and supplied a shuttle every 15 minutes. It was a very pleasant stay and the staff was very professional. The bar was friendly and had some great food. The only things I wished they had had was a better view of the lake ( I would look around if that's what you want) and a parking lot (garage) that was a little more secure, a valet service would have been nice for the price they charged to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic location within walking distance of convention center and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Extremely friendly staff and you get a warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in! Room was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in a hotel. Onsite Starbucks and restaurant bar with good food. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to local attractions- I'll be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone else staying in Cleveland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking everywhere downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We came in for a Cavs game. Walked around all day Saturday and it was easy access to everything downtown had to offer.. It was easy to go to all the bars and also get home at end of night. Great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is a nightmare

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Cons: Parking Needs Work!!
Location: Not much to do near by
The hotel is nice. No problems there. Parking, on the other hand, is ridiculous! My technician had to pay $18.00/day for parking!! This was not mentioned when I made the reservation. Not only that, but on check out day, the tires on the car were flattened!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame within walking distance, however, they do have a free shuttle from the hotel.
The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to most of the attractions. Attached parking was very convenient. Free hotel shuttle within a mile. The bathroom was very tiny, hair dryer only blew cold and the phones didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were updated. But the bathroom door barely closed. You had to really push it in order for it to close.
Cons: Customer Service and staff friendliness
The staff was extremely unpleasant. Dining in the restaurant was far from enjoyable. Service was terrible. One of the wait staff rolled their eyes at us when she saw us sitting at her table. The hosts made us stand waiting to be seated for at least 10 minutes and never even acknowledged us. We asked for housekeeping as did another family we were staying with and they never came. Our ice bucket broke and they didn't bring us a new one. They apparently called a cab for us and it never came so we had to call a cab ourselves. The place was freezing cold everywhere you went. The only upside - they had really good cookies that you could get at anytime! I would never stay here again.