Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Shower never got fully hot. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Check in was not smooth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Very good and close to the campus

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Satyed couple of days at the Hotel. Very good service and we enjoyed the stay. Shuttle service to nearby locations also very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, spacious. A bit dated.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Update rooms. Remodel and increase size of bathroom - this really made the room seem old.
Very good option in University Circle. We had a small suite. Large rooms, comfortable. Bathroom was way too small. Overall room was a bit dated. Overall, still recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Oh my, what an experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Case Western; only reason it was chosen. NEVER AGAIN. Not worth it and over priced to begin with.
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs, change attitude of employees (valets were great), clean rooms, finish trim work in room, hire competent trades people.
Initial valets were great. Stood at front desk for 15 min before any acknowledgement. Shuttle personnel and ease were the only good things. Was placed in a handicap room (no big deal), until you try to use the toilet. Could not open or close the seat and/or cover because of the incompetent person that installed the handrails. Entering the room a big hairball came floating across the floor (gross). Only half the attendants were willing to help. Most acted as if we were bothering them when asking about the local area and restaurants. Coffee pots were empty from 4am to 6:30 am (that is when I gave up trying to get a cup of coffee. Can't even ask them about a local restaurant. Upon check-out, asked for valet; guess what they forgot to call (I was the only one checking out at 6am on a Monday morning! And for the grand finale, found the room was infested with bed bugs!!! Try cleaning up that mess without infecting your home; not to mention the pain and irritation that goes along with it!!! NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, leaky A/C

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A/c in room was overworked with the humidity and was leaking onto the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubletree tutor disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING. Would not recommend, in fact already informed friends, family who will be visiting often since my daughter will be attend med school at Case
Cons: everything!!!
Location: perfect walking distance to Cleveland clinic and Case Western med school
Upon check in, the room key was not working.. after the 3rd set of keys, maintenance determined that the lock system was malfunctioning.. after returning from dinner only to find out that they had dismanled the lock system. I mentioned other available rooms because it is now 11:00 pm.. "no other rooms available".. Finally at 11:30, our room was "fixed, only to find that the room was musty and mold smelling... miraculously a room became available.. upon inspection of this new room, the floor of the bathroom and bedroom were dirty with visible dirt on the floor.. I even went to find a broom to clean it myself... I purposely stayed in the room until housekeeping came,"cleaned" and were about to leave when I had to ask them to please clean the bathroom and bedroom floors... Also this hotel is old looking, damp, air conditioning system is antiquated (looks like 1960"s) units on the walls, blowing out humid cool air.. I was supposed to be "comped"for my first nights stay, from Expedia and have not seen any follow-up regarding this refund..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus, remodeled room, on campus of Cleveland Clinic, staff was friendly and oh the Chocolate Chip Cookies!!!
Cons: Maybe some type of small continental breakfast.
Location: The hotel was in excellent location for access to the Cleveland Clinic. Maybe a couple of miles from downtown,Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame or Lake Erie.
Very pleasant stay. My husband had surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. The shuttle bus was an excellent bonus since we did not know our way around the campus yet. The staff were all very nice and accommodating to our needs. Our room was newly remodeled too. We would definitely stay here again. Dates 8/1/16 to 8/8/16
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.just thought it was downtown but we found things to do by the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly from valet to reception to maid serv

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: quicker response on parking gate.
very friendlt staff from valet to hoel employees. Clean rooms very big and comfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2016
5 min walk to the Cleveland clinic Customer service was outstanding