Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, OH

Last Minute Decision--A Good One!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: CHARMING! The location was ideal for us
Location: We were here to visit family. However, it would be very practical for Cleveland Clinic visitors, easy access to University Circle and all the museums
Last minute we needed to stay the night in Cleveland! I have often driven by this beautiful old building... Here was our chance to check it out! For all its grand old charm- The room was modern, large and comfortable! WE will return here again! First time we remember seeing hard wood floors in a hotel. What a great idea! Why has no hotel chain done this before? Cleaner, less allergens...BEAUTIFUL! And the front desk person that checked us in did pull two of those WONDERFUL cookies out of her "cookie vault" for us! YUM!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nothing included

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Both breakfast and parking were separate charges. We were unaware that parking cost $20 regardless of whether you're self-parking or using valet service. Breakfast buffet was very appealing, with lits of variety but not included in the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

2 room queen suite

Posted Feb 1, 2017
3 adults and an 11 year old were more than comfortable in this very roomy jr suite. Could accommodate 6 as there is a pull out couch in the front room. Note there is not a door between the rooms, a hallway where bathroom and closet reside separates the bedroom from the front room which includes microwave, fridge, sink and coffee pot in the sitting area. The best thing about the hotel, however is the staff. Warm cookies on arrival, bellman that were very friendly and knowledgeable, quick check in and the manager, LaTonya who assisted even before we arrived. Didn't try the breakfast buffet which was $14 a piece and parking is $20. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Excellent hotel, poor safety precautions

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great job of restoring an old hotel. Free shuttle was convenient and easy to use.
Cons: Fire safety.
I would have given this hotel a 5 overall rating and would definitely recommend it if it were not for the fact that the fire door nearest our room could not be opened during our stay. We reported this situation to the front desk. The person on duty said that he would "look into it" but that he could assure us "there would be no fire." We were not reassured, and the door remained locked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the four star review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not many good food options around but the location is good and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to see the 5 star review about your most recent stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to seethe 5 star review about your most recent stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, hard working staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are remarkable! They made it a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
"Wow" Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. Your appraisal of our service team is highly appreciated. I will proudly share it with the rest of the team as it is a continuous inspiration to our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. Your patronage is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to see all the stars about your most recent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels