Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Managers reception
Cons: Better signage when trying to locate the hotel
Enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening. Breakfast was great. Helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel if you have a car.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: its architecture is good
Location: It is a bit far from the downtown but if you have a car it is only about 15 minutes away for a much cheaper price.
It was a good deal however we were a family of 5 and we had only ne bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient once you figure out the entrance

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Quality of food at at breakfast.
Location: Complicated entrance off Rockside road, but you figure it out it is great.
Serving of breakfast could be a little better, quality of food below average, need some attention. Overall it was a very good place maybe I was there on a Friday and Saturday so there were bunch of kids running around creating wet puddle of water from the pool. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Lucas from Akron

Someone else's non-stop party

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except on the second night the room next to ours was having a party. We called after 11pm the first time to ask for them to quiet down, but nothing changed. The next room was not only loud but banging the wall which shook the whole bed. Our trip was supposed to be a romantic getaway, but obviously the noise put a huge dent in this. We complained two more times until after 1am. We did wind up getting a refund for the second night but would have rather spent quality time with my wife.
2 out of 5
by Jean from LaGrange, OH

Hilton Isn't All It's Craked Up To Be

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well, check in took forever. Staff was nice, but slow to respond. For example, we had almost no toilet paper at check in. We called 3 times for more (ending up running out the evening of check in) and didn't get any until after the 3rd call 2 hours before check out. I'll add, at 4am there was no one take our 4th request. The wifi is not free, it is rather expensive for anything you can stream with and even after paying I didn't have the speed to stream Netflix on my computer. The sound proofing is not great and I could hear a crowd in the lobby from my 5th floor room with the door shut to the back bedroom at 11:00 PM at night. You'd think staff would quiet them down. Overall, not a good stay. I've stayed with Embassy Suites several times before and this will be the last. Due to the wifi issue alone, this will be my last time with Hilton. Ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from East Amherst, NY

Great hotel, great price, awesome breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for in Indians game. A very nice hotel for 5 of us that was a short drive from the stadium and had plenty of stuff around us to do afterwards. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Norberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew from NC

Good, but not up to Embassy standards

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was acceptable, but all aspects seemed subpar in light of what we've come to expect from Embassy Suites. We'll continue to stay at other locations.