Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No housekeeping????

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: Provide housekeeping! Higher quality bed linens and towels. Friendlier employees.
Location: Near mall, Walmart, many restaurants.
This hotel should not be part of Expedia's mystery hotels. The hotel staff told me "I knew what I was getting when I chose to book this hotel, an extended stay." No I didn't . I find it extremely odd that in my 6 days I was there , I was not scheduled for any housekeeping services, When I inquired, I was told that if I stayed 7 days or more, I would have housekeeping on the 7th day. Not acceptable in my book. The only way I got my sheets changed , was asking the housekeeper , Rebekah, for a set of sheets and change them myself. Rebekah was one of the only friendly employees. Zack at front desk was helpful but Linda was extremely rude. Not acceptable in any business, but especially in the hotel industry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not told about our housekeeping policy. It is Extended Stay America policy that guests staying less than 7 nights do not get a stayover service. I am so disappointed that Linda was extremely rude. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your comments with the entire team and remind them they are in the hotel industry. I am very happy to hear that Rebecca and Zach were very friendly and helpful. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Ohio

Posted Jan 23, 2016
They are in the midst of a remodel. But staff difficult to locate when I needed them, no one around at counter when I went to check out. Room was clean, but bed was uncomfortable and had holes ripped in shower curtain. It was ok, but not worth what I paid in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will coach our staff to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel near anything you ever wanted

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room size, kitchen, allows pets, and most of all it's location.
Cons: Maybe softer blankets (slightly sand-papery) and better accommodations for bathroom supplies (throw in a tiny lotion with that tiny soap).
Location: TONS OF AMAZING RESTURAUNTS, a WalMart across the street, super close to highway (you can see it from the hotel), and super close to airport.
Right across the street is a WalMart for anyone who wants to shop around a little bit during their stay. The hotel offered a free tiny grab-n-go breakfast along with pizza during dinner for "customer appreciation day". If you don't want their food you can go to any of the AMAZING and large variety of restaurants near by (I highly reccomend The Rail, Fatheads, Macaroni Grill, or Pennstation subs just to name a few). The hotel itself had a tiny kitchen that even had a sink and stove! You can ask for any plates, forks, pans, etc that you need to even cook for yourself. The hotel allows pets and has a designated pet walking area around back equipped with doggy poop bags (haha). Overall I liked everything. The room wasn't pristine and the shampoo and soap samples were tiny but if you needed anything larger just walk across to WalMart!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, has a kitchen
Cons: New carpet, new mattresses
Location: There is a mall, shopping centers, and a bunch of nice restaurants close by. It's about 5 miles from the airport too.
The staff were kind and welcoming. The hotel was kind of dated. New carpet and new mattresses are much needed. However, my room was clean and it was ok for a short stay in the area. The mall, other shopping centers, and many nice restaurants are nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. I’m pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation towards the beginning of January. Still, I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our friendly customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Nasty room!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room was filthy, trash everywhere, cigarette ashes all over the place, and stained bedding. Dead bugs in bathroom and furniture was in bad condition. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone....there is a reason it's so cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. I will also make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Only one thing, no transportation grom and to the airport, taxi is going to cost you $15, the night shift lady is very nice and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Got off to a poor start and went down hill.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: I need to choose a better hotel the next time I travel to that area.
Location: Just traveling through, convenient location to spend the night.
We checked in and were given room key cards. They didn't work in the door to the room. Went back down to the lobby and the attendant "fixed" them. Went back up to the room and the keys worked but someone was already occupying the room. Went back to lobby to find that we were given the wrong room. New key cards were made for a different room. Room was OK but not very clean. OK, we were only staying one night. Woke up by Fire alarm at about 5 minutes to 6 in the morning. Had to quickly dress and walk down from third floor and stand in the rain for 15 minutes. Apparently, someone was smoking in the elevator on their way out. Not smart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was not what we expected. The first night the fire alarm went off at 5 in the morning. The next night at 3:30 in the morning there was a disturbance across the hall. We have been trying to contact the manager for 3 days and still haven't been able to talk to her and she hasn't returned our calls. They told us that the people across the hall had a problem. Well you know what take outside instead of waking everyone up on the 1st. and 2nd. Floor. We were thereto relax. Very unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good enough for the night

Posted Oct 9, 2015
We were welcomed very warmly by the front desk. The room appeared clean. There was coffee in the morning for me. Hot chocolate and plenty of muffins and fruit for the kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Another Extended Stay stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: This brand is very inconsistent, missing irons and ironing boards, beeping smoke detectors, and now missing shower curtain.
Not a bad trip, clean and new hotel. Only issue is that in the morning I went to take a shower, and that was when I noticed that there was no shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I would like to apologize for the issue with the shower curtain. I will take your comments and share them with our staff to ensure we are properly stocking rooms. Still, I'm glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.