Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Experience was good, I would recommend it if you are staying for few days and trying to pay the least
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
staff super friendly; hotel generally clean air conditioning fan is too loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Almost decent hotel. "Breakfast" was a joke. Beds felt like they were on their second or third location. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was a lot larger than I was expecting, especially for the rate. Room was clean and very comfrtable.
Cons: Didn't see any coffee or other quick grab and go things in the room, but I believe these are items you have to ask for when you check it. I also had to wait a while to checkout because of a customer who (in my opinion) had a very poorly-communicated request during their check-in in front of me, that required both employees at the desk to try to help. After a few minutes, one was able to help me check out of the room, and apologized for the wait. I'm sure hotel staff put up with a lot!
Location: Near the airport, which is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are so glad that we were able to provide you with memorable customer service and that you the cleanliness of you room was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, United States of America

great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very well kept room. I had no issues. Everything was clean and appeared new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness, and that there weren't any issues. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and giving us feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Bryan Ohio

Free continental breakfast was worthless!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The mall is nearby along with Fat Heads Restaurant which is great. We come to watch The Indians so we come frequently for that.
You have to call and ask for utensils, pans, glasses, and even the coffee maker! VERY DISAPPOINTED! I stayed at other suites and they had a living room and bedroom and full kitchen fully stocked with everything including dish soap to do your dishes with. I thought getting a suite was going to be like the other hotel (Hawthorn). The staff was great but will not choose one of these again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were very disappointed. In response to your feedback, I would like to mention that we introduced our "Customize your kitchen" program to allow our guests to request what will fit their needs for their length of stay. Also the removal of the dishes ensures that they are clean and sanitized properly. We understand that this may potentially be an inconvenience to some of our guests, this is why we have designed the program to be hassle free to you and we deliver the items straight to you, and upon departure just simply leave the items in the room. I apologize if this was not communicated to you at check in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your comments and feedback. I will use them to continue to coach our staff. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Olmsted, OH

Great hotel, the room made me feel like I was home

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the middle of a shopping center area and mall
Great Hotel, Great Price! The staff were very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We pride our selves in providing affordable clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and senior management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Amit

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
we had to stay juts for a night to catch flight back home for our family of 5 adult and one child. We booked their 2 queen one sofa bed room.
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels