Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Renovated, but cheap

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Newly renovated and clean enough, but it seems cheaply done. Very little amenities with the workout room having only three machines (elliptical and treadmills only) and no pool or other amenities. Advertised a breakfast, but it's actually just a basket with granola bars. I did see a couple ants in my room, but other than that it was pretty clean. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were issues in your room, we will investigate and treat the room and that you were satisfied with our amenities. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sevilay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was cool to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Experience was good, I would recommend it if you are staying for few days and trying to pay the least
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our affordable rates and your overall stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
staff super friendly; hotel generally clean air conditioning fan is too loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read our staff was accommodating during your stay. However, our maintenance engineer has fixed the issue with the a/c. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Almost decent hotel. "Breakfast" was a joke. Beds felt like they were on their second or third location. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was a lot larger than I was expecting, especially for the rate. Room was clean and very comfrtable.
Cons: Didn't see any coffee or other quick grab and go things in the room, but I believe these are items you have to ask for when you check it. I also had to wait a while to checkout because of a customer who (in my opinion) had a very poorly-communicated request during their check-in in front of me, that required both employees at the desk to try to help. After a few minutes, one was able to help me check out of the room, and apologized for the wait. I'm sure hotel staff put up with a lot!
Location: Near the airport, which is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are so glad that we were able to provide you with memorable customer service and that you the cleanliness of you room was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, United States of America

great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very well kept room. I had no issues. Everything was clean and appeared new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness, and that there weren't any issues. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and giving us feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed every bit of my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is pleasing to read you had such a great stay at our hotel that you would stay with us again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!