Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The room was nice except it hadnt been completely clean.Still trash in the garbage can and other small issues.Other than that it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: A mall and a ton of restaurants and 20 mins from downtown
Stayed here over night for concert in Cleveland. Room was clean, bed was comfy and staff were nice. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great and then .....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everything was great until..... The room above me kept waking me up. Being loud and walking heavy. Not exactly the hotels fault. Ooh and they don't have an ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the lack of ice machine and the guests being loud above you. We do hope we see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Smells bad in halls! no towels by pool. No linen for pull out sofa! Pull out sofa gave me backaches!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, not very clean

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It looks like the hotel was recently renovated, but the room was not very clean. There was hair all over one of the beds and the kitchen wasn't very clean either. When we went to check out it took 20 minutes for someone to show up (there were at least 6 of us waiting). The staff was very friendly when we checked in, and for the price the hotel was in decent shape. It's just too bad it wasn't very clean..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that there was some cleanliness issues with your room. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing your comments with the staff in an effort to improve our standards on cleanliness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Price,of course, and the ease of access to nearby functions we attended.
Cons: Perhaps a checklist of what to restock the remodeled rooms with. We were missing a clock and hangers, but the staff is very helpful.
Location: Shopping mall is directly across the street, numerous restaurants with variety of cuisines, near churches & local specialty shops.
They are in the process of remodeling rooms and close off the floors they are working on so you may see construction as the elevator opens. We stayed in a remodeled suite and it was wonderful! The updates give the rooms a more modern feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our remodeled rooms! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was a below average hotel. Nothing that made me take note of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel close to North Olmsted family

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was spacious and the pool was warm and clean.
Cons: a better breakfast
Location: Near our family
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and room was spacious, bed comfortable and clean room. Staff were very accommodating. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I like it, stayed with wife, three kids.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Good clean and convenient , it is worth it for the money you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Fair hotel near tons of shopping

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff, breakfast was laughable if you're not a coffee drinker. The couch in our room was dirty and stained and the pull out sofa was full of potato chips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction and that your room was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are closely cleaned and inspected. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.