Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

Hotel needs to be cleaned better...

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Walked into the lobby and stood there for about 5 minutes while the workers were talking and joking around with each other, I wasn't sure if it was the front desk at first since it's an office and there was no sign stating that is where you check in. After checking in, I ended up coming in one of the side entries and the stairways were quite dirty and needs to be cleaned. When I got to my floor, there was a garbage can that was overflowing with garbage and it stayed like that until the next day. Overall, I think I would find another hotel to stay at before I would consider this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by Rong from New Jersey

A Good Experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for one night on the way to Ann Arbor Michigan to visit our daughter in University of Michigan. We booked a double bed room but when we arrived, there was no double room left. The staff was very helpful and tried to move us to a different room. Although we ended up in a different type of room, we were OK with it. Surprisingly, the next morning, the manager waved our room charge entirely and apologized for the change. It was not expected. It was very nice for them to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the confusion you experienced at check-in. Still, I am so proud of our staff for quickly handling the issue and providing you with a great stay overall! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvin from Virginia Beach, Va.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay but very good. Clean & a good location across from a Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Larry C.

Visiting family - Fair experience....

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
The rooms were not as clean as they should have been - it was evident that the cleaning people just gave the room a once over.... I wiped EVERYTHING down with Lysol wipes and sprayed Lysol on all floors and surfaces..... No bugs - that was a PLUS! The people in the room above ours were VERY loud and the ceiling (their floor) creaked incessently - we could hear them walking at all hours. The hotel is in desperate need of a facelift! Not sure I'll stay here again. Price was right and I guess you get what you pay for...... :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by osman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monique from Chicago, IL

Good for price of trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay we had an amazing time. Hotel was clean in a good neighborhood. Overall fun trip will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from California

Sad and Disappointing.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
There was a bug under the plastic cup on the bathroom counter. The phone in the room did not work. The walls and base boards were dirty. The sheets seemed clean but were worn beyond belief. The screen in window was broken and flapped all night in the wind. The wallpaper in the room as well as in the hallways were peeling and torn There was food left in the fridge. Too much to go on, but I think this paints the picture of why I will NEVER stay at Extended Stay America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure that everything is clean and functioning properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.