Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Excellent location and many food est

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent to go west the next morning.
Cons: Absolutely NO utensils or dishware and NO coffee pot
Location: Many food establishments and close to go to the many activities that are available in Cleveland
Great location to get on turnpike and many food establishments near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT CLEAN AND SMOKEY

Posted Aug 21, 2015
THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST TIME AT AN EXTENDED STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel needs ice machine.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Overall good hotel. Just need ice machine .would stay again. Staff is real nice.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and the staff was friendly. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty outdated and not clean, but fantastic staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Large and comfy room, but not clean and pretty outdated. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. I wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Mnager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness issues and felt our hotel was outdated. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to train our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I wanted to let you know we will be going through a full renovation this January. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Good location to hospital
Cons: Update
Location: Close to intrerstate exit, food and hospital
Had wrong room type listed for me. First room was occupied, on a smoking floor, second room was a single, third room was a double and correct . Room seemed "wore out", bathroom was also run down and TV didn't always work. Hallways smelled like smoke. Saw other guests smoking in hotel. Staff smoked in entrance especially when it rained. Elavator wasalso smoked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The towels were not clean. I had to run to the nearby Kmart to buy a towel to use during my stay. There was a bad smell in the corridors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect in a hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Not what I was expecting when I walked in, there is no formal front desk, and the evening help was VERY limited. The room was generally clean, but there were stains all over the walls which made the room seem very dingy. The day-time staff was extremely friendly, and very polite. If I were there for a vacation I would have changed hotels, but since it was for business it was good for the purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Nashville

Don't Bother

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible!! Had to ask 3 times for cooking/dishes and when they finally arrived, very sparse and well used - so much for the "customized kitchen". Room was old and worn ... even the sofa bed looked like it had come out of dumpster (stains and rips). The hook on the back of the bathroom door had been ripped out. The curtains didn't even close properly - someone had left a few large paperclips that were used to keep the curtains together. I could go on. Extremely over-priced considering everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not extra clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: near to interstate
Cons: cleanliness of towels. Make sure breakfast IS breakfast.
hair on towels. breakfast - consisted of about 2 items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your towels had some cleanliness issues and did not enjoy our free grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be conducting additional training with our laundry staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I will work with my front desk to ensure that we are fully stocking our breakfast items and continually re-stocking throughout our breakfast hours. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.