Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great close to retstaurants and shopping. Downtown was a short drive via 71.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments regarding your spacious room, the friendliness of our staff, and how you favored our convenient location are much appreciated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice hotel room. Staff wasn't the most attentive, but the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your room, but disappointing that our staff could have done a better job with customer service, which has been addressed. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs upgrades badly

Posted Dec 8, 2016
First, top drawer in dresser not functioning. I had to remove the faucet screen on bathroom faucet, full of dirt and sand, in order to get decent pressure. Had blow dryer under sink, sink leaked into underneath cabinet. No coffee maker in kitchen (even cheap motels have one). Laundry soap dispenser empty, had to get some from front desk. Dryer sheet dispenser not working, they had no dryer sheets, we had to go to the store to get some. The staff was friendly, hotel was quiet, we slept great. But really needs upgrades before ever staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice extended stay hotel close to the expressway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I would stay here anytime clean nice people... breakfast was a grab and go with coffee muffins granola bars and oatmeal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased our staff's friendliness made a positive impression and that you enjoyed your experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was great only complaint was the continental breakfast was mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Good location with stores and restaurants around i

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Easy parking. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middleburg heaight

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The room had cheetoes everywhere and the bed was uncomfortable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
My stay was excellent, especially if I'm able to receive reward points effectively!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Worst extended stay hotel we've ever stayed at. Very old and more like a motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation at the beginning of next year. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Free parking and adequate laundry facilities.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to freeway for easy access to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other museums.
No amenities...leftover, uneaten chips on window sill, burnt out light bulbs, towels for bathroom like postage stamps, no towel, paper or otherwise for kitchen. Free breakfast consisted of average apples and small protein bars...a real take-away. Food odors from those who cooked in. Residual smoking odors in non-smoking hotel.