Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Furniture and layout, location, hotel restaurant.
Cons: Replacing white light with yellow. Changing A/C to more quite one.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Hotel facilities were nice, I liked the layout and furniture. Lights were very bright. They were all white lights inside the rooms. It would be better if they were replaced with yellow lights. Also, air conditioning was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Richard Sumlin-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you you will choose the four points during your future travels to the Cleveland area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a Sheraton, folks. It is a Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice but we think housekeeping needs to try harder. Whomever did the renovation work did not care much about details. Unfortunate.
Cons: The bathroom door handle came off on the inside. The shower stall was dirty and all surfaces were not clean. Caulking on the vanity surface. CLEAN!
Location: We selected the hotel for the proximity to a Saturday workshop. We thought we picked a reputable hotel, but we were wrong.
The hotel is NOT a Sheraton. It is a Holiday Inn charging Sheraton Prices. They did a really tacky/poor renovation to an existing Holiday Inn and it is NOT the quality one expects of Sheraton. Our Heating/Cooling Unit would not work properly. Unit was not clean: someone's bobby pin on the floor next to the bed; dirty shower and toilet; tables and dresser had crumbs and dust and fingerprints. No bath exhaust fan. Bathroom door almost hits the toilet, so very hard to maneuver in the room. Narrow shower with ridiculously heavy shower doors and a wimpy shower head. VERY uncomfortable chair, but the KING bed WAS comfortable enough. Bedside light switches ~ had to get out of the bed to reach to turn them off and on. Window coverings are difficult to use and once closed still allow light to come in between the shades. Probably the most alarming thing was when the bathroom door handle came off! If someone had been alone in the room without their cell phone, they could have been trapped in the bathroom until housekeeping came and then they couldn't have gotten in because of the safety latch. Very dangerous! The maintenance guy came to try and show us how to use the heater, but it was beyond help. He said he could move us to another room but we were already all unpacked and did not want to deal with it at 10 PM at night. Since we were staying only one night we advised him we would call corporate on Monday to discuss the issues we encountered. Cannot recommend this place. Sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Richard S-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the failures in all aspects of our service. We have shared your feedback with all hotel departments to ensure we use your experience as a way to improve our properties service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel convenient to I71

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location for travellers moving through on I71
Nice, clean, and convenient. The best part, though was the friendly and welcoming check-in we got from Richard. He made us feel at home right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Richard Sumlin-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our property. It was an absolute pleasure checking you in and I am glad we were able to make you feel right at home. I hope that you will consider the Four Points in your future travels to the Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the staff and the restaurant/bar
Cons: just keep improving and keep hiring great people
Location: na
Look. To be honest there were a few problems. The heat in our room was very poor. It was either blazing hot or freezing cold and we couldn't seem to get that right. We had poor service at the bar in the evening and terrible coffee for breakfast. But they fixed everything and made it right. They comp'd our food at the bar and they made a fresh batch of coffee using a different roast. Everyone single person on staff there was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Richard S - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you so much for the feedback both positive and negative about our property and staff. Our goal is to ensure every guest that stays with the Four Points feels welcomed and are comfortable and if you are not we must find a way to fix that. We will use your feedback as teaching tools for our staff to improve our property and hope that you will choose the Four Points for any future travels to the Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I thought the staff was friendly, and the room itself was nice. The 24/7 hotel shuttle was a lifesaver, especially when they picked us up 12/24!
Cons: The checkout process took a long time, surprisingly. I think it had to do with the new remodel of the hotel.
Location: The location is close to the airport, which we loved. There were some stores and fast food places nearby, if you had a car.
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel, except for two things. The first being the elevator landed with a loud bang and the door didn't open for a long time. Also, we went to eat at the hotel bar and they closed early because they weren't busy. We didn't want to venture out in Cleveland to get food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Richard Sumlin-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Susie, thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel, we aim to ensure every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay with the Four Points by Sheraton. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to make our hotel a better one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to Train station

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a short walk to the RTA train station if going to downtown Cleveland which was our main reason for staying at this hotel. The building is currently under renovation and the restaurant and swimming pool is closed. From the front of the building it looks as if the facility is closed for business. I had to walk inside the construction area for a construction worker to guide me around the side of the building where the make shift reservation desk was located. Our actual room had been renovated and was pretty nice with roughly a 50 inch tv. The beds were very comfy and great pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unadvertised unwelcome surprise

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction. Advertising swimming pool and was empty and dirty. Room was noisy at night thru door going to next room. Had to make fan continuous to block racket next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction but great stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. But once into room you forgot about it all. Room was big. Bed was king size and very comfy. Very quiet too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels