Ratings based on 2,199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. The hotel is downtown, so within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Breakfast was decent. Felt safe because the main hotel doors were locked since it was St. Patrick's Day. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, N.C.

Professional Excellence

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, professional courtesy, complimentary breakfast and definitely the valet service. It was the best
Cons: Ummmmm.......,
Location: The location is in the heart of downtown Cleveland so access to things to do is wonderful.
From the time we arrived at the hotel the entire staff was attentive and greeted us with warmth and smiles. The professional courtesy was awesome. I have stayed at many hotels in Cleveland and the service was ok, but this Hampton Inn trumps them all, and not Donald Trump, but Ace service in all areas. And the complimentary breakfast really surprised us; instead of a continental breakfast of muffins and coffee, they served the works ( bacon, eggs, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, all sorts of fruit juice etc). I was there on business and this was really a good start in the morning so that we did not have to spend money going out to eat breakfast. We were able to eat in a nice clean and warm atmosphere and that was the icing on the cake. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant and welcoming one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hampton Inn & Well Priced

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Decor, cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to Cleveland/Cuyahoga County Courts, Browns, Cavaliers
This Hampton Inn is well priced for Cleveland and is very well maintained. Put this on par with a nice Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard. Watch out for the overnight valet cost - $28/night for Cleveland seems sort of high. Otherwise, this is a "go to" for business travelers in downtown Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ,oh

Nice hotel close to the concert we where attending

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stayed here with my best friend for part of her birthday gift while we attended the Ariana grande concert ,.. very clean hotel and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte, IN

Gorgeous views of Cleveland

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast selections, high shower heads for taller people, great amenities, quiet rooms, friendly valet parking.
Cons: A guide for the TV shows would have been helpful. It had a guide for the channels...just not what was on.
Location: I didn't get much time to explore since it was a business trip, but there were lots of places to eat within walking distance.
I went to Cleveland for a business conference and was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. The hotel staff from the people serving breakfast to the valets were friendly...taking the time to say hello with a smile. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. And the view....oh my gosh it was wonderful. My room was right across from a lovely old church. The businesses around the hotel were lit up....made the night views sensational!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very good experience! Very convenient spot! Will definitely return if we need a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, exceptionally clean...the free breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was a nice place to stay while visiting case western reserve university. Nice breakfast. Nice value in comared to other hotels near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with walking distance to attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good hotel for the price but you can hear church bells accross the street as well as sirens from the cops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLE at its finest

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Quiet, clean. Excellent valet. Nice breakfast with delicious coffee! Great stay!