Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of downtown and lake

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was an awesome hotel. My fiancé came home from the airforce for Christmas & this hotel met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient Walk to the Cavaliers Game

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient walk to most everything in downtown Cleveland. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were firm.
Cons: Front desk staff wasn't very pleasant at check in, check out, or when asked any questions about the area.
Location: Quicken Loans Arena, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Science Museum, First Energy Stadium, Progressive Field
This hotel was adequate. We knew we weren't getting the Ritz or Grammercy when we drove to Cleveland specifically to see the Cavaliers/Lakers game on December 17, 2016. The hotel is a very convenient walk from the arena, which was the best part of the stay. The rest was mediocre. Even though they were not busy when we walked in, the front desk staff was obviously not interested in any pleasantries or even niceties. I'm a pretty happy and friendly person, but they seemed annoyed when we asked for walking directions to the arena and actually gave us bad information. (Apparently two blocks and six blocks are interchangeable in Cleveland- lol). The room was like something from an older movie- which was actually kind of cool. Dark carpet, dark grainy woods all around, but minimal storage space. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were firm. Over all, it was pretty much what we expected and we might stay there again when we next go for an overnight stay in Cleveland if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Convenient location, nice and friendly staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel, close to Quicken Loans arena

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very inviting, they were able to help me with any question I had about the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice except for bed linens

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall the hotel was very nice clean easy in easy out.... room was very nice only problem was looks like sheets are never changed there was hair.... a lot of hair on the white sheets ask at front desk to have sheets changed they said no one was available and no one knew how to change the bed?? So we had to go down and get our own sheets and change our own bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Center of Downtown Cleveland

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: The walls and the doors are paper thin. Especially the doors for adjoining rooms.
This property is centered right in the middle of downtown. It's a short walk to any of the three sports venues, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the theater district. Because of it's great location our experience was that it was pretty rowdy from a late night noise perspective. The Hampton staff were great about responding to late night noise but it is an issue for them. For reference, "late night" is midnight to 2 am. Surprisingly the wedding parties there for the Catholic Church across the street were the most rowdy bunch even compared to the Cowboys fans that invaded that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was spacious and the large window let in lots of beautiful sunlight. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to Jacob's (Progressive) Field, The Q, Rock n Roll Hall of Fame.
The room was great. Very clean and comfortable, great views of downtown; it was very nive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Walk to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in easy walking distance.
The Hampton Inn Cleveland downtown location is great for downtown activities. Access from the interstate is convenient. Parking is valet parking for $28 but includes unlimited pulls and parks for 24 hours which is convenient. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is in easy walking distance - about 5 blocks which is about a 10 minute walk; the neighborhood is safe. The Hall of Fame has no parking, so you have to pay to park somewhere. Rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was nice with hot food. There is no pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very good location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cleveland.