Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very good experience! Very convenient spot! Will definitely return if we need a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, exceptionally clean...the free breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was a nice place to stay while visiting case western reserve university. Nice breakfast. Nice value in comared to other hotels near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with walking distance to attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good hotel for the price but you can hear church bells accross the street as well as sirens from the cops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLE at its finest

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Quiet, clean. Excellent valet. Nice breakfast with delicious coffee! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of downtown and lake

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was an awesome hotel. My fiancé came home from the airforce for Christmas & this hotel met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient Walk to the Cavaliers Game

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient walk to most everything in downtown Cleveland. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were firm.
Cons: Front desk staff wasn't very pleasant at check in, check out, or when asked any questions about the area.
Location: Quicken Loans Arena, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Science Museum, First Energy Stadium, Progressive Field
This hotel was adequate. We knew we weren't getting the Ritz or Grammercy when we drove to Cleveland specifically to see the Cavaliers/Lakers game on December 17, 2016. The hotel is a very convenient walk from the arena, which was the best part of the stay. The rest was mediocre. Even though they were not busy when we walked in, the front desk staff was obviously not interested in any pleasantries or even niceties. I'm a pretty happy and friendly person, but they seemed annoyed when we asked for walking directions to the arena and actually gave us bad information. (Apparently two blocks and six blocks are interchangeable in Cleveland- lol). The room was like something from an older movie- which was actually kind of cool. Dark carpet, dark grainy woods all around, but minimal storage space. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were firm. Over all, it was pretty much what we expected and we might stay there again when we next go for an overnight stay in Cleveland if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Convenient location, nice and friendly staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel, close to Quicken Loans arena

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very inviting, they were able to help me with any question I had about the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice except for bed linens

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall the hotel was very nice clean easy in easy out.... room was very nice only problem was looks like sheets are never changed there was hair.... a lot of hair on the white sheets ask at front desk to have sheets changed they said no one was available and no one knew how to change the bed?? So we had to go down and get our own sheets and change our own bed.